We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHristmas Dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“CHristmas Dinner”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

The dinner was lovely, well presented and plentiful. The tables were beautifully set out with clean, heavy white linen tablecloths [ once seen only in top quality establishments and now, sadly, rarely ever seen anywhere] and stylish chrome cutlery.

The staff were unobtrusive, and nice in a quiet, sincere, gentle, not over-the-top kind of way.
The meal wasn't overly expensive - the hotel had not succumbed to the temptation to rip off its clients on this special day when there were few other places open for dinner.I was particularly grateful for that.

The only disappointment was being charged £5 for a glass of wine. You can get a full bottle for much less than that in the supermarket. For this disappointment, I have deducted one star. But I would recommend highly this hotel for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    323
    161
    51
    46
See reviews for
242
501
40
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

This hotel shouldnt be booked if you are looking for an idyllic countryside setting. It is in the middle of a retail park. On the plus side htough, there is plenty of parking, you are within a very very short walk to shops and the cinema and not far from everywhere really. Inside the hotel, is as a radisson generally is, of high standards, good staff and facilities. There is a small gym and small pool in the leisure centre. The food is nice and we had no complaints- again if you are expecting a nice view etc you will be dissapointed!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dublinsdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Guys... Don't take your wife there! Its full of Shops!!!. Seriously great for families and for shopping. Great Pool, Quiet hotel. All round I thought it was great. Like the bar and bar food. Staff fantastic. Great place to rest.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DublinRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Well we went with 3 kids and have 2 adjoining rooms... We all slept 10 hours.. A hotel that lets the family sleep for 10 hours is a good hotel :-). Great Breakfast buffet. Evening meals were nice, Bar food excellent. Great for families with small kids as they have good high chairs.

Pool area does not have child pool and is not supervised. But kids enjoyed it all the same. Good GYM. Nice Steam Room/Sauna.

The hotel is located in a modern shopping sector of the town, M&S, Boots, TKmax, D. Stores, Argos, Smyths, PC World are all infront of the hotel.

No Issues with parking. Very easy to arrive to the hotel.

Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KfromMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Stayed last Saturday night in the radisson letterkenny and can't fault this hotel at all. Location is excellent, within walking distance to the town. Staff at reception were friendly. Rooms were lovely and clean, and breakfast was superb. A special mention to Clare the reservations manager who was really helpful when I booked. Overall a great place to stay and when I return to letterkenny I will be staying here.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorthernIrelandJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Having previously stayed here with family I was happy to propose the Radisson Letterkenny as a venue for our group of twenty traveling to play a match last weekend… not only were all my expectations met but they were exceeded. From the moment we arrived until we left we were given the best of service from an enthusiastic staff. We ate in the bar on Friday night and the food was excellent. Over the course of our two day stay the staff greeted us all by name and did everything they could to accommodate us… great leisure centre, great food, great staff, great rooms, great value! we will be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheRCShow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I stayed here with my partner for a weekend, a good hotel, nice furnishings , modern and clean, the hotel is situated beside a retail park so its good for a look around , quite close to letterkenny town , approx 10 mins walk, on arrival there was cookies and coffee available for us which i thought was a nice touch, we stayed in a business class room which was nice but not really up to scratch , however was satisfactory , only complaint i would have was the food, ate in the bar on the first night, which was quite expensive for bad food, and was not up to scratch, quality of food was not good, ate in the restaurant the next night , and it was worse...overall i would say the staff were friendly and competent , hotel was nice, however the food was bad and that is a very important aspect for me.

Room Tip: i would opt for a room that is not overlooking the front of hotel as was quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letterkenny
1.4 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#3 of 12 in Letterkenny
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
2,224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
22.3 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Address: Paddy Harte Road, Letterkenny, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
#3 Luxury Hotel in Letterkenny
#4 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
#5 Business Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny is designed in a contemporary Irish style, with the comfort of both business and leisure guests in mind. The superior 4-star hotel features 114 modern, bright bedrooms, a restaurant, bar, grill, leisure centre, ample parking and complimentary high speed internet access. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Letterkenny town, within walking distance of shopping areas, cinema, theatre, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny Hotel Letterkenny
Radisson Hotel Letterkenny
Radisson Letterkenny
Radisson Sas Letterkenny
Letterkenny Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing