We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, very warm welcome, One of the best B&Bs”
Review of Bridgeburn House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bridgeburn House
Ranked #6 of 28 Letterkenny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

If you visit Donegal and Letterkenny and you love staying in a nice quite rural area the best B&B to stay is at Sophia's Bridgeburnhouse. A warm welcome is guaranteed and everything is perfect. You can have everything you want for breakfast, you can relax in an extra living room for guest with Sky TV and you can be sure, that Sophia and her family try to fulfill all possible wishes. They have a nice sheep dog who likes to play in the beautiful garden, and even if you want to cuddle a lamb there will be a solution. So if you want a perfect B&B Holiday, try this and you won't regret.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 39 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Bridgeburn House B& B recently as we were attending a wedding in the local area. Sophia and Donal were very gracious and welcoming hosts, offering to make tea for us on arrival (even with tea and coffee facilities in the room). The house itself is immaculate - we had a lovely spacious room with two double beds and stunning views and a lovely large ensuite, and a seperate large residents lounge. Next morning, Sophia cooked a lovely breakfast and accommodated my coelic husband 's request very well.

When I found myself unexpectedly returning to the area a short time afterwards, I had no hesitation in picking up the phone straight away to Soohia, who immediately remembered me.

What more can I say - I'd recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Visiting the area for my friends wedding, stayed at Bridgeburn House. Sophia and her family are very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet (my bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home)! The breakfast is yummy, lots of it keeps you going for hours! I thoroughly reccommend a visit to Glenveagh National Park and castle. A short drive away through stunning scenery. The people in the area are very friendly and helpful, always willing to help with directions when you get lost, as we did!
Don't be afraid to ask.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flybee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

An ideal, rural B&B located near to Glenveagh National Park and surrounding countryside and only appox. 30 min drive to the town of Letterkenny. The proprietors very friendly and extremely helpful. Nice spacious bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms, big breakfast room overlooking a charming front garden (separated by a flowing stream). Irish breakfast very good - starting with a selection of fruits, yoghurts, grapefuit segments, jams etc. followed by cooked Irish breakfast (optional) served with tea, coffee or herbal teas. Extra tea/coffee and scones/toast served, if requested. Very tasty and a great start to the day, especially if you intend to trek through the vast countryside!
Added bonus (for dog lovers): Small black/white puppy dog warmly greets you afternoon/evening in the car parking area next to house. If you like rural, peaceful countryside scenery and don't mind driving into Letterkenny, then visit this delightful and very welcoming B&B with great hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben_Walker051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Bridgeburn House is in the perfect location for anyone wanted to visit Glenveagh National Park; it is less than 10 minutes from the park and provided a wonderful, quiet stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the seclusion and beautiful landscaping of the house. Our room and en suite bathroom were spacious and well appointed. We loved sipping the complimentary hot chocolate and listening to the nearby sheep on our rainy evening there! The owner was very friendly and gave us the perfect recommendation for dinner in the nearby town. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kamilindoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

nice place to stay - a bit remote. ..recommend it if you are in the area visiting

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GeorgioB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: eigener Ausgang durch das Bad, bzw. die Garage in den Hinterhof
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
4.7 mi away
Glendowan House
Glendowan House
#23 of 28 in Letterkenny
10 reviews
5.4 mi away
Woodview House Bed and Breakfast
5 mi away
Killererin House B&B
Killererin House B&B
#5 of 28 in Letterkenny
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
7.2 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 13 in Letterkenny
1,177 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeburn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeburn House

Address: Trentagh, Letterkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Letterkenny
Price Range: $84 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridgeburn House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bridgeburn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing