We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Orchard Inn Letterkenny
Ranked #20 of 112 Restaurants in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A perfect mix of 2 cosy bars and a contemporary restaurant. At The Orchard bar & Lounge we are obsessed with quality from the freshest produce and the friendliest staff which is why so many of our customers return again and again.The Orchard bar & Lounge hosts special events, from gourmet dining to party bookings our cookery is a master class to rival none. Throughout the year the Orchard bar & Lounge’s menus celebrate the seasons and champion the very best of local produce, whilst special offers make a meal even more tantalizing. Our latest edition to Orchard bar & Lounge complex is a brand new state of the art Function room.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Always a great meal in here, especially the carvery on weekdays - delicious & great value at under 9 euro for dinner with free juice. Bar food is also lovely, service is good too. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cazflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Orchard Inn Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear cazflan

We are Happy to Know you think the carvery on weekdays is delicious and is good value, We hope to see you again soon at the Orchard inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 123 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Have visited here numerous times in the past 6 months & we are never disappointed. The food is always first class & the staff very efficient. Reasonably priced for delicious fresh food. We do prefer the bar food menu to the carvery but that's just personal preference.

Thank Liveforholidays73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Overall a fantastic place for great food at reasonalbe prices and a wonderfull atmosphetr for any night out for any number of people.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank g_hunter86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Came here for the first time at christmas and ive been back several times since then! The food was top notch and staff were helpful and friendly! Definitely would come back and i would definitely recommed visiting the orchard for a great nights crack and good food!

1  Thank Aine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Orchard Inn Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

We appreciate your feedback thank you. We are Happy to Know you enjoyed your Meal and to know our Staff made you Feel welcome At the Orchard inn we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Have been here a few times for food and drink and can't fault the place. Modern yet cosy bar and dinning area, tasty food with excellent service and a welcoming atmosphere. Always an enjoyable experience, thank you :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SHIVIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Orchard Inn Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

We appreciate your feedback thank you. We are Happy to Know you enjoyed your Meal and to know our Staff made you Feel welcome At the Orchard inn we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orchard Inn Letterkenny also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Orchard Inn Letterkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing