We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chilli Shaker

Chilli Shaker
Ranked #24 of 110 Restaurants in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Indian food not my thing but I went with friends and really enjoyed the experience. Beautifully decorated and atmospheric inside. Waiters very polite. Curry was very tasty also.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sb01Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    46
    11
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal, Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is a fab place to eat in Letterkenny if you love Indian food. Such good value for money and the staff are really lovely and make your evening special.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
“There is no pleasing some people!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is my first trip advisor review and I felt the need after I seen this restaurant is only ranked 9th. I have ate most places in Letterkenny and this little gem never disappoints. I have spoke to a top quality chef who said he would eat nowhere else in Letterkenny but here. Portions are generous , food is amazing and also staff are friendly.Fair enough tables are close together but when you have a place that good you need to fit everyone in somewhere. As I say there is no pleasing some people.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good indian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

good restaurant, decor is really nice, lovely atmosphere. the food is really good.the staff are very friendly. my only fault is perhaps the portions are slightly on the small side.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank socialite10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have recommended the Chilli Shaker to all of my friends and family that are going to visit Letterkenny. I think it is one of the nicest places to eat while staying here. The food is delicious and beautifully presented along with friendly staff and a cosy relaxed atmosphere. I will definitely be returning next time I visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank keenan0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilli Shaker also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Chilli Shaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing