We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good indian”
Review of Chilli Shaker

Chilli Shaker
Ranked #22 of 113 Restaurants in Letterkenny
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good indian”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

good restaurant, decor is really nice, lovely atmosphere. the food is really good.the staff are very friendly. my only fault is perhaps the portions are slightly on the small side.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank socialite10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    48
    11
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“I love this place!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have recommended the Chilli Shaker to all of my friends and family that are going to visit Letterkenny. I think it is one of the nicest places to eat while staying here. The food is delicious and beautifully presented along with friendly staff and a cosy relaxed atmosphere. I will definitely be returning next time I visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank keenan0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

You just can't go wrong the food the staff and the cleanliness is outstanding. A very warm welcome and complimentary drinks at the end of a beautiful meal lovely touch overall great eating experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sioban L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Complimentary" drink always offered on way out the door!!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My wife and I really enjoy our regular visit to this beautiful resturant. The food is lovely, the setting is relaxed and inviting, the staff are courteous and friendly and the price is what we would expect to pay for such a nice evening out.
In our opinion the only thing that lets the place down is when we go to pay we are always offered a free Sambuca or Baileys. At this stage we have our coats on and are ready for the road. Why cant they offer this when we are still sitting at the table? It feels as if this "complimentary" drink is offered as an after-thought and they know that most people wont take up the offer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best in town”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best restaurants ever !! I've been here numerous times and have tried several dishes and each time I'm blown away with the flavour and quality of the food here ! Would highly recommend the makai chicken. The price is very reasonable too . Check it out folks

Helpful?
Thank Paddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilli Shaker also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Chilli Shaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing