We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Errigal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny(Letterkenny)(Great Value!)
$82
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clanree Hotel(Letterkenny)
$118
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dillons Hotel(Letterkenny)
$121
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockhill House(Letterkenny)
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,364)
Filter reviews
2,364 results
Traveler rating
1,159
615
303
157
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,159
615
303
157
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta experienceleisure centreswimming poolfamily roomtwo double bedsfamily breakbit datedenjoyable stayfirst classbar foodbar staffstaff were very friendlylovely hotelgroupon dealself servicefood was lovelytop class
Filter
Updating list...
2,178 - 2,183 of 2,364 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights with B&B and 2 evening meals. We could not find fault and will definitely be back. Well Done.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidross29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2010

Dear David

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest Regards
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Recently spent a weekend at the Mount Errigal and throughly enjoyed it. Our stay included dinner on one night and I can honestly say we have never had such a good selection on an inclusive meal before. The food was excellent and the waiting staff first class. Nothing was too much trouble, they were very knowledgeable about the menu and if they didn't know something they found it out! We ate in the Cafe Renaissance on our second night and again had an excellent meal. We found all the staff really polite and helpful, from the bar staff to the cleaning staff. The only slight drawback for us was that our room was at the front of the hotel, above the entrance. On our second night the hotel was busy with a wedding and the smokers congregating outside the entrance did create a lot of noise. However, this did not put us off too much and we have already booked to go back with the kids!1

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8904jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2010

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your meal in the intimate surrounds of our Strawberry Garden Restaurant, I'm also happy that you found the choice, service and standard of food to be of a very high standard.

I'm very sorry that you experienced noise - we will certainly take this into account for future bookings and ensure this issue is rectified.

Our team will be delighted by your comments and we are really looking forward to welcoming you and your family again soon. It would be great to welcome you personally, so please do let me know when you are here!

Warmest Regards
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Stayed there for Two Nights B & B with a four course meal. We chose it based on the good reviews here and it was as described. The price was excellent value compared to what I had checked out elsewhere and included use of the leisure centre. All the staff we came across were very friendly and there is a nice character in the place, the reception area is very impressive, a large voluminous area with high ceilings and a large fireplace. It's also walking distance to the city centre and had unusually large rooms for a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeadTheWall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2010

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Mount Errigal Hotel. We are very happy that you chose us due to our excellent reviews and that we lived up to all your expectations. Thank you also for your kind comments on our staff - we are very lucky to have such a good team of staff.

I'm delighted you remarked our lobby area, this is a very popular space where guests enjoy relaxing...be sure to return in the winter when we have our lovely open fire lit!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We would definitely highly recommend this hotel. We went for the 2 nites B&B and 1 evening meal package. Last time I had this deal at a hotel menu was plain and food was basic. This could not be more different in the Mount Errigal. Menu was really big with a great variety. Food was beautiful and portions were massive, we couldnt even finish it. Breakfast was a buffet and everything was like it was just cooked. Staff in the hotel were so lovely and helpful and service was so fast. Hotel itself is spotlessly clean as was our room. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cirosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you were impressed with our extensive residents menu - we often get great compliments about the quality and variety of this menu and we are glad you too enjoyed it!
Thank you also for your kind comments on our staff, breakfast, bedrooms and cleanliness. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warmest Regards
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

my husband and i recently stayed in the mount errigal along with our 3 month old son and my elderly parents. we really enjoyed our stay made all the nicer by the genuinely lovely and friendly staff. we had a number of requests relating to our stay based on the varied ages and requirements of our party and each and everyone of them was seen to efficiently and always with a smile and a "no problem" attitude!
i had read some reviews suggesting that the decor was dated. the rooms may need to be updated a little, but our rooms were spacious, warm and very clean as well as very comfortab le beds!
the food was excellent - the breakfast buffet was varied and catered for all requirements. we had dinner there on 2 of our nights there and found the quality of the food exceptional! my husband and i are due to spend a night in the sheen falls lodge in november and he has a bet on that the dinner there won't match the dinners we enjoyed in the mount errigal!
we will definitely stay in the hotel again and would have no hesitation in recommending it as an excellent choice to base yourself in donegal.
congrats to all the staff of the hotel - you make it and i hope the mceniff's appreciate you all - you are excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adomurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2010

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Mount Errigal Hotel. We are absolutely delighted by your comments on our Food, Spacious Clean Rooms and value for money.

You will be happy to know that we are currently in the process of updating our bedrooms to a very high standard; many have already been completed.
I am delighted that our team were able to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible, even with the varied age groups - they will be very happy by your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews