We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at Mount Errigal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mount Errigal Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the mount errigal for two nights and had a lovely break. We were upgraded to an executive room upon check in which was lovely. The room was nice and spacious and well equipped. Only comment would be the hairdryer...good to have one provided but there wasn't much power with it! Leisure facilities were super, especially the jacuzzi. We ate both evenings in the bar downstairs and had a lovely meal both evenings, and reasonably priced. Breakfast was also one of the nicest I have had. Staff were so friendly and helpful in all areas of the hotel. We will definitely be returning. Thanks for a lovely stay :)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Miss-P-reviews2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,546 - 1,552 of 2,293 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed here as attending a function last week. Booked a family room, sorry to say but room was very small. T.V kept switching itself off during the evening and kettle not working. As we were attending a function there that evening we didn't bother to report. The bathroom was a huge disappointment; very small, paint flaking off the walls, hair in the bath, toiletries must be refilled from another bottle as the contents smeared all over outside of bottle. A simple wipe or run under the tap would be better. Meal at function and service were very good. Breakfast next morning was also very good. Their saving grace is the leisure facilities. I took my son swimming there and he loved it. Overall though not a great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveldoll11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

we recently stayed here for a two night break. easy to find and with plenty of parking. on arrival we weren't overly impressed to be honest although our stay was pleasant. we had our young daughter with us and the receptionist was quick to point out our booking was for 2 people therefore we would have to pay a supplement for our daughter. I had already researched this prior to arrival and children under 3 were free, on telling her this she made a phone call to check and proceeded to check us without acknowledging her mistake. the room was a quite a trek away as the complex is huge but once you have your bearings this isnt a problem. the room itself was clean and very spacious with two double beds and table with two chairs. it was well equipped with iron, ironing board, hairdryer and kettle. the leisure centre is great. staff were pleasant and towels were provided. sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, children's pool and main pool all clean and in good condition. lockers use a returnable 1 euro and swimming hats are 3 euro to buy if you dont have your own. we ate in the bar, food was reasonable and staff very friendly and attentive. breakfast was plentiful. noise from the hallways can be overheard all night as door to bedroom doesnt meet the floor but if your a heavy sleeper (unlike me) this wont be a problem. the hotel doesnt look like much but we enjoyed our stay and for the price paid was good value for money.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank melaniextwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Recently booked hotel for 2 nights stay with my girlfriend for our 2nd anniversary. Staff were very helpful and pleasant during our stay. Hotel in was very nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redfred68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed with my husband for one night. We had a lovely time , staff were all friendly and the hotel was brilliant. The bedroom and the food were excellent, I will be back soon, I would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berniek591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

John an I stayed for 2 nites an I must say its the nicest place we have stayed in. The staff were brilliant an the hotel itself was lovely. We will be back here again soon but in the better weather lol.

Room Tip: The upgrade for 15 euros per nite is well worth it to the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

On our arrival we were greeted by friendly reception staff,who informed us our friends had arrived and they would give us the bedroom next door,the food was beautiful and the staff kept checking if everything was ok,
The bedroom was spotless and warm,and the bathroom was tidy and clean,my wife and her friend had a swim and used the jacuzzi and steam room said it was relaxing,
We had dinner on one evening and it was fab, a 4 course meal all was lovely ,
The staff were very friendly and helpful,
Would recommend this hotel to all my friends,

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bracken2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
0.8 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
0.9 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
369 reviews
1.1 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
3.1 mi away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Letterkenny
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Errigal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Errigal Hotel

Address: Ballyraine, Letterkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
#6 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range: $47 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Errigal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a great central location, within walking distance of Letterkenny Town, this luxury 3 star hotel and state-of-the-art leisure centre is close to pubs, nightlife, shopping and theatres. Free parking and Wi-Fi. The Mount Errigal Hotel has a leisure centre with a 20-metre swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Mount Errigal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mount Errigal
Mount Errigal Letterkenny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing