We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a lovely stay and will definitely have a return visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Errigal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mount Errigal Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Kilcock
1 review
“We had a lovely stay and will definitely have a return visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome by the staff.
The room we had was very comfortable and clean but unfortunately the view left a lot to be desired.This,however did not take away from our stay.We had a lovely meal in the bar and the service was excellent.My wife and I will definitely be calling back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcAMKilcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Thanks a million for taking the time out to review your stay with us, we are delighted by your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warmest Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,063
    557
    248
    140
    114
See reviews for
797
730
33
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Letterkenny
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

We landed on a sat evening and had book 5 rooms, they came up to complain to us at 7.20 about noise. they had a family between our rooms.....so they moved us to different rooms which where very cold. we then came back at around 3 o clock and night porter was a very arrogant. Treated us like children. He came down twice to complain to us about noise and he made more noise giving out that he made the room next to use come out and see what was wrong.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neisebabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very dissappointed by your review because it only highlights the dissappointment you felt due to the excessive noise caused by your group. As you can see from another review above, other guests were disturbed despite our efforts to reduce the noise. We have hosted various groups on out Sex & The City Diva's only package and we have found that the majority of these groups have great consideration for other guests in the hotel.
We want all our guests to have a great, fun time, however, the noise caused by your group was excessive to the point that we had to compensate various guests on your corridor.

Kind Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

This hotel has a lovely large interior and a very big bar/restaurant, however our room wasn't very special and lacked that extra something. We had asked for a double room but ended up with a twin, however the beds were quite spacious. The TV was a little dated and the picture quality was poor at times so quite disappointing.

The redeeming quality of this hotel was the food. We booked a two course meal with our stay and it exceed my expectation, my husband and myself throughly enjoyed the meal and the staff in the restaurant were lovely.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wee_karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. First of all, I would like to offer my apologies for the issues you encountered. I'm sorry that you did not get a double bedroom as requested, however, all our twin rooms have two double beds in them. I would also like to apologise as regards the TV picture, this is not a common complaint since we recently had new flatscreens and a new satelite TV system installed so I will certainly look into this.
I am delighted that you enjoyed the food and the service provided by our execllent team, I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance in the future and I can assure you that the issues you encountered will not arise again.

Kindest Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

This was my second visit to this hotel and it remains a lovely hotel with good leisure facilities and restaurants with enjoyable food to suit all tastes.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandTrip02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Thank you very much for reviewing your most recent stay with us. I am delighted that we have continued to impress you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

we had a class weekend in letterkenny and the mount errigal. the food was gorgeous and staff were very friendly, they couldnt do enough for you. the bedroom was massive. cant wait to think of an excuse to get back.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bartdonaghey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Our team will be delighted when they read your review, thank you so much for taking time out to do so. We hope to see you again over the summer months!

Warmest Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

Fantastic service and very hot and tasty food! Rooms were spotless- impeccable! Would highly recommend and will 100% be returning.

Room Tip: Recommend staying on the 3rd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gillywilly1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Thank you for much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are delighted you enjoyed it and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portadown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

the food was not cooked the way it was order and it was cold. staff asked what you would like and then walk away before you had finished talking. the live music stop at 11.45pm.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmwmrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I was very disappointed to read your review, it's not often that we would get complaints regarding service or food; we are often commended for our attentive staff and great food.
I am profusely sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. It is very unfortunate that you did not raise your concerns directly with us - we would have liked the opportunity to rectify the situation with you.
As regards the live music, by law we must only take drink orders in our public bar up until 11.30pm midweek.
You can be sure that the issues you raised will be addressed immediately. I do hope you give us another chance in the near future, in the meantime, we will continue to focus on our core values of warm hospitality.

Kind Regards
Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
0.8 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
0.9 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
1.0 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
3.1 mi away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Errigal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Errigal Hotel

Property: Mount Errigal Hotel
Address: Ballyraine, Letterkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
#6 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Errigal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a great central location, within walking distance of Letterkenny Town, this luxury 3 star hotel and state-of-the-art leisure centre is close to pubs, nightlife, shopping and theatres. Free parking and Wi-Fi. The Mount Errigal Hotel has a leisure centre with a 20-metre swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mount Errigal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mount Errigal
Mount Errigal Letterkenny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing