We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommendable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mount Errigal Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2011

I can't say enough good words about mount errigal. Very comfortable rooms, very friendly staff, service is amazing. I had an enjoyable weekend. Sex and the city package is amazing. Will defiantly be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovinweekendhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2011

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed our popular Sex & The City Diva's only Package!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,096 - 2,102 of 2,330 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2011

My wife and I stayed in theMount Errigal recently and we found everything was to our satisfaction.
Room was spacious and clean, food was excellent and the staff could not have been nicer.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turasoirglic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2011

Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your break with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on the sat 26th march and i thoroughly enjoyed my stay. would have been nice to have been able to stay longer. The room was spacious and clean and tidy as likewise the bathroom. The bed was big with plenty of room and very comfortable. We were at the front of the hotel and had a great view over the countryside. We had a lovely dinner in the bar. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The music in the bar that night was excellent and very enjoyable and the other guests were very friendly and made you really feel at home. All in all a very enjoyable stay and I hope to return again very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosieCookstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warmest Regards
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I stayed in the Mount Errigal with my partner over the weekend. The hotel itself is lovely, with very friendly and attentive staff. We stayed in an Executive room and it was very spacious, clean and tidy. We even got two double beds- a nice little treat:)

On the first night we ate in the hotel restuarant which was great value for money. The food was delicious, and there was plenty of it! We also made use of the gym, pool and steam room whilst there and they were all great.

The only complaint I do have about this hotel is the noise. I am not sure if this was due to our specific room or not, but everytime someone closed their bedroom door it sounded like an earthquake had went off in our room. This led to us waking up almost every hour and being more exhausted than when we first arrived. Maybe this could be resolved with some sort of hinge that stops the doors banging so hard when closed?

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amazing376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us. I would also like to apologise regarding the issue you mentioned with the closing of doors - this is not a common complaint, however, we will certainly take on board what you have said and see if we can improve it.

Many Thanks
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

I have stayed in a good few hotels in Letterkenny. Mount Errigal is the best. I travel on business and look for a friendly, clean hotel. I found it in Mount Errigal. While it was insanely busy the first night I landed in, the manager/owner still found the time to introduce himself and chat for a few minutes. The staff are fantastic and professional to the core. I can honestly say the hotel is top class.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galway_Man_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2011

Thank you for your delightful review following your recent stay. It is great to hear that we impressed you even though you are an experienced business traveller! Thank you also for your comment on the owner of the hotel Terry McEniff - no matter how busy the hotel gets, Mr McEniff will always make time for his customers, this attitude is contagious in the Mount Errigal, our staff are all focused on excellent customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Warmest Regards
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Stayed at the Mount Errigal Hotel in Letterkenny for a two night break in March 2011 and had a fantastic time from the moment we arrived until we left. Great breakfast each morning and mouth watering dinner in the evening from the Strawberry Garden Restaurant! Would definitely highly recommend and will definitely be returning. The staff were very friendly and very quick to please and the Hotel owner is always at hand and is very attentive making sure everyone is ok - actually really nice to see in a Hotel!
Geraldine

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerri2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you very much for your lovely comments on our staff, breakfast, dinner and of course the owner of the hotel Terry McEniff!

Warmest Regards
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

During a recent one nite stay, My husband and I stayed at the Mount Errigal Hotel. Ive Stayed in a lot of hotels around the world. But this one has impressed me alot and its sitting on my door step.

Everything was perfect Food was tasty, Staff helpfull, Bedroom huge and very clean and my favourite the Leisure Centre very very clean.

It might be a 3 star but it was 5 star for us

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonegalLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErrigalSales, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2011

Thank you soo much for taking the time out to review your recent stay with us! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and equally delighted by your kind comments on our food, staff, bedrooms and leisure centre!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warmest Regards
Carolynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
0.8 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#3 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
0.9 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
396 reviews
3.1 mi away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Letterkenny
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Errigal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Errigal Hotel

Address: Ballyraine, Letterkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
#6 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range: $57 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Errigal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a great central location, within walking distance of Letterkenny Town, this luxury 3 star hotel and state-of-the-art leisure centre is close to pubs, nightlife, shopping and theatres. Free parking and Wi-Fi. The Mount Errigal Hotel has a leisure centre with a 20-metre swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mount Errigal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mount Errigal
Mount Errigal Letterkenny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing