We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers and wings”

Stateside American Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 113 Restaurants in Letterkenny
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great burgers and wings”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

If you fancy the taste of America then this is for your spot, free refills on drinks is a nice touch 2. I have eaten here 3 times and it's very consistent. The new challenges look great but I haven't attempted them yet ! Don't pass the wings and burgers!

Helpful?
Thank killybegs_john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    74
    34
    34
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely food”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Good food. The staff was attentive to our needs. We were there before the evening rush so it was quiet. Meals were tasty and presentation was nice. We had heard this was a good place to try and it certainly lived up to its reputation.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LesleyDougherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Expensive fast food”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I think every chef should sit down and taste there own food. This place looks the part. Food is below average nd far to expensive. I got my chips served in a cup all 12 of them. There is far better cafes in town for half the price. Was my third time there and my last. Don't know how it is still open.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Seamus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“all american”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

great food and service what more could you want, Portion size are huge and staff are so friendly great parking near the shops and very family friendly and excellent value for money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank darrenwhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for all the family”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Booked at last minute for a birthday. Atmosphere great, staff very attentive and nothing too much for them. Service quick and thought food really good. Great value kids menu for younger children. Overall great night had. Will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lena20050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stateside American Restaurant also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Stateside American Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing