We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”

Stateside American Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 113 Restaurants in Letterkenny
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
letterkenny
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

1st time here the food was amazing and service brilliant. The hostess Patricia was lovely from the minute we came in the door and our server Joseph was also lovely, both were very attentive throughout. Would highly recommend. FYI they do the best coffee in letterkenny

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank High_Maintenance26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    74
    34
    34
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Donegal
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really good value for family dining”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great spot for all the family to enjoy a meal out. Really good quality food and great service. Colouring for the kids and a nice kids selection. Refills of drinks a lovely treat.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TLH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic family place with the right take on American!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

As an expat that doesn't live too far from here, we've made it a habit to go here with the kids once a month. Very clean. Amazing staff. The owner is so kind and great with the kids. The menu is amazing and shows all different types of American fare. If you're looking for a classic American experience with food that tastes the real deal then go here. I have yet to have a bad experience and we'll keep going back!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Got a burger and chips.. Good generous portions, the staff were excellent, the general area was clean. A good atmosphere. Catered for familys more.A good attempt at an American sports bar.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very unhappy !!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

I got the steak sandwich, it was terrible i got a beef stew on baguette, i was very unhappy with it as i eat here all the time!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Trishak009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stateside American Restaurant also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Stateside American Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing