We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B. Fantastic location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Killererin House B&B
Ranked #6 of 28 Letterkenny B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Really beautiful house and grounds, cleanliness to a very high level throughout, this is very important to me. Friendly welcome from Catriona, who goes out of her way to make you feel at home, she is also a good source of local knowledge. Excellent location, just 2 minutes up the road from Letterkenny, perfect for exploring Donegal with a fantastic traditional Irish pub one minutes walk away.Rooms tastefully decorated and comfortable, breakfast was fabulous and nothing was too much trouble. If your looking for a high quality B&B in Donegal look no further.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janine G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 71 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012

We've just returned from a one night stay at this lovely b&b. It was very clean, spacious and tasefully decorated. There was a friendly welcome and we were glad to meet Riley, a very cute friendly dog. The breakfast was nice and tips for our trip were appreciated. We would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leise86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

A very friendly welcome from Catriona who makes her house very special and personal with her taste for antique crockery and furniture. Kilkerin House is ideally situated since Letterkenny itself is ideally situated for those who want to drive around North Donegal.
The food was good and the level of comfort quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daddycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I have just come back from staying 5 nights at this wonderful B & B. There could be no warmer welcome in Ireland for new or returning guests. Catriona, Peter and their wonderful family are so welcoming, as is Riley the friendly dog.

The rooms are excellent, so clean and comfortable. The breakfast is second to none and Catriona is always willing to cater for varying needs or wants.

If you are ever in the area stay here, you wouldn't get better anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riley1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Helped me out loads when I stayed here in August, really nice people, and gave me a good deal as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arantimeall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The accomodation very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast is excellent.
The welcome from Catriona, Peter and family is second to none.
They couldn't do enough.
I would recommend Killererin House to anyone staying in Letterkenny.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Killererin House is the most wonderful accommodation that we have stayed in north or south of Ireland. We frequently visit this establishment and love the charm and comfort it offers it's guest.

Please ignore the one negative review, this B&B is really great. Standard double beds in Ireland and the UK are 4ft ' 6 as they are on much of the continent. Personally we have a large Queen size bed at home but expect that no matter where we travel we will probably not stay somewhere that has as large a bed as we are used to. Sometimes you may find Queen/King beds in hotels and then you are paying hotel prices and also sacrifice the friendly personable welcome you received by staying in Killererin B&B.

In my many visits here I have found Catriona and her family to be most hospitable, always good natured, generous to a fault and a mine of information when it comes to the local area and attractions.There has also been a great mix of guests staying here any time when we visit. They range from young people who like to socialise, foreign tourists to more mature couples like ourselves that like to come and enjoy all that Donegal has to offer.

Killererin House is a home away from home to us. We have always thoroughly enjoyed our stays here. We find all the rooms very comfortable (we have nearly stayed in them all at this stage!) and in fact the have been recently redecorated. You only have to check out their website ( www.killererinhouse.com ) to see the quality of accommodation that is on offer and the v reasonable rate that they charge.

Also the rate is actually €30 each per night. Which is in fact reduced compared to recent years. All in all, we highly recommend it and think its terrific value. Go visit for yourself and I'm sure you'll agree, sometimes it's hard to please everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShoeLover23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
1.9 mi away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
4.9 mi away
Woodview House Bed and Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Oaklands B&B
Oaklands B&B
#2 of 28 in Letterkenny
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ballyraine Guesthouse
Ballyraine Guesthouse
#7 of 28 in Letterkenny
46 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bridgeburn House
Bridgeburn House
#5 of 28 in Letterkenny
39 reviews
1.9 mi away
No. 50 Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killererin House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killererin House B&B

Address: Ballaghderg - Mountain Top - N56, Letterkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Letterkenny
Price Range: $80 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Killererin House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Killererin House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing