We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A prize in Letterkenny!”
Review of Pats on the Square

Pats on the Square
Ranked #6 of 113 Restaurants in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Irish, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We are in the Market square, right in the centre of town, half way down the main street. We are a 50 seater restaurant, recently renovated. The kitchen and foyer are downstairs and the restaurant is upstairs. We are a bistro style establishment, we serve pizza, pasta, steak, fish, chicken and salads. Our emphasis is on fresh, local and organic where possible. We have been in the same building for 30 years and are family run.
Grinnell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A prize in Letterkenny!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We didn't know what to expect when we stumbled on this restaurant, especially when we entered and had to pass the chef to get to the restaurant upstairs. What a treat! The menu was creative with interesting twists to everyday dishes and the desserts were to die for - especially the lemon cake. The atmosphere is light and airy with wide windows and mirrors that overlook the town square. Find it, you'll love it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thanks very much for your lovely review. I'm glad you made the right decision and enjoyed your visit! Hard to believe we have been there since 1984, 30 years in April! Mary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    94
    14
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

whet hear with friends what can i say it was a real treat, great food and service and at a very good price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pasta”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We regularly eat here both sit in and take away, never fails to please. It was very busy at the weekend, but that did not affect the service. see you again soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Campsie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Risotto”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This place is a must when visiting Letterkenny - lunch specials are great value, and they do a gorgeous risotto, with blue cheese, which doesn't sound great, but it tastes divine!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KG00005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing Square about Pat's”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just love this restaurant!!! Whether it is with friends or just ourselves. The Food is great and the atmosphere is lovely. The menu has a great variety of choice and good value for money. The wine list is good selection and the desserts are to die for :-) :-) The staff are really really friendly and welcoming and make you feel very comfortable. It's great for children too. Love going back time and time again :-) :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pats on the Square also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Pats on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing