We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Pats on the Square

Pats on the Square
Ranked #6 of 113 Restaurants in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Irish, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We are in the Market square, right in the centre of town, half way down the main street. We are a 50 seater restaurant, recently renovated. The kitchen and foyer are downstairs and the restaurant is upstairs. We are a bistro style establishment, we serve pizza, pasta, steak, fish, chicken and salads. Our emphasis is on fresh, local and organic where possible. We have been in the same building for 30 years and are family run.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Pats has changed since ever, and thats a good thing. Had lunch with herelf and my oldest boy, food and service was good, coffee was excellent

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank donaldao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    94
    14
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We found this restaurant following the advice of trip advisor. The excellent rating is fully deserved : the pizza were delicious, prices reasonable and service very kind with us and friendly. I recommend this italian restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank landelin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very busy and a bit noisy”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The food was excellent, although they ran out of soup. A little disorganised and rather noisy as it seems popular with families with small children.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stuart - Caroli... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal
2 reviews
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Enjoyed a lovely lunch here recently, nice fresh, tasty food, just had a starter of brushetta & pizza for main as was in a hurry back to work. Nice food with quick and friendly service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Conni1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a treat.”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I visited this wonderful restaurant last weekend. We have spent the weekend in Letterkenny lots of times but only found Pats last weekend. The food was amazing and the staff were really very professional. Will be paying another visit on our next visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia51212521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pats on the Square also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Pats on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing