We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Tasty”
Review of Pats on the Square

Pats on the Square
Ranked #6 of 113 Restaurants in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Irish, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We are in the Market square, right in the centre of town, half way down the main street. We are a 50 seater restaurant, recently renovated. The kitchen and foyer are downstairs and the restaurant is upstairs. We are a bistro style establishment, we serve pizza, pasta, steak, fish, chicken and salads. Our emphasis is on fresh, local and organic where possible. We have been in the same building for 30 years and are family run.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Tasty”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Worth popping into, plenty to choose from on the menu, 4 of us dined their and we all really enjoyed it, would recommend if you are in letterkenny

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Niamh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    94
    14
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
letterkenny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“lazy girl,,”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

went to pats on a week night , it was empty so thought we would be fast in and out ,, the waitress tryed to egnore us for as long as possable but then when she did decide to notice us she give us a menu and in the meantime was on her mobil, after ten min conversation , she proceded to cut bread that IS USUELY PUT ON THE TABLE WHEN YOU GeT SEATED but because she was still on her phone she proceeded to cut the bread with her elbow on the loaf as she was after having a conversation on her phone holding her phone in one hand elbow on bread and knife in the other ,, we discusted LEFT.. BUSY NIGHT FOR HER ,,,

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank noseyparker65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go back.”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I've eaten here twice. The first time the pesto pasta was bland at best and the second time the pizza I ordered had too much topping in the middle making it soggy and hardly any on the outside. The house red was so bad I didn't drink it. Overall I thought it was more of a cheap takeaway than a restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Katharine07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best in letterkenny”
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Went here twice in the last month, once with a group in the evening and again with kids in the afternoon. The first time there was a great atmosphere and great food to match, the second time was with two hungry kids. Nothing is too much trouble for staff at pat's, they were friendly but not over familiar. Try the Mediterranean pizza very nice(only thing is the crust was a bit too thick) but a matter of opinion i suppose. Only a very small criticism, other wise everything else was very good. I have lived in Donegal for the last 11 years and have eaten in all restaurants in letterkenny, but for some reason never thought of eating here untill this month. Well i won't leave it so long the next time. Best place in letterkenny for a nice evening meal or an afternoon pizza with the kids.

Helpful?
1 Thank neil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great welcome, Fantastic food ...”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Check this restaurant out, a hidden gem in Letterkenny. Lovely cosy atmosphere, attentive and friendly staff, and most of all-such tasty food, with great specials always available.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcgibbers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pats on the Square also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Pats on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing