We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing everything...so love pats on the square” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pats on the Square

Pats on the Square
Ranked #5 of 110 Restaurants in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, Irish, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We are in the Market square, right in the centre of town, half way down the main street. We are a 50 seater restaurant, recently renovated. The kitchen and foyer are downstairs and the restaurant is upstairs. We are a bistro style establishment, we serve pizza, pasta, steak, fish, chicken and salads. Our emphasis is on fresh, local and organic where possible. We have been in the same building for 30 years and are family run.
Rathmullan, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“amazing everything...so love pats on the square”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

ive eatten here quiet a few times in the last year.nowi just cant go anywhere else because ive had the best.i had my 30th here in feb and was back yesterday its simply fantastic. easy going and most people have never heard of it but its a well kept secret.the staff are soooo nice the wine is always beautiful. foods is delightfully different.and really well priced. i love it keep up the good work......:-)

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kellyward82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    92
    14
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
327 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Our 2nd visit but not our last”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

This was our second visit to Pat's on the Square but definitley not our last. We enjoyed it the first time round and even more so the second. We hadn't booked and the place was buzzing when we arrived. We couldn't get a table right away so they took our number and we went across the way to the Brewery (great pub by the way) till they rang ( about 20 mins) to say they had a table for us. I have a very small appetite so the fact that you can get 1/2 portions of the pasta dishes was a real plus for me. Hubby had a sirloin steak which he said was excellent. We shared the apple and rhubarb crumble, custard and ice cream dessert. It was superb. The staff are really friendly and attentive and the prices reasonable. Couldn't have asked for better.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank N_IrelandFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Food is excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Freshly prepared food and reasonably priced. Pity the restaurant wasnt a little bit bigger

Helpful?
Thank SarahMarie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donegal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

We visited recently with friends and two small toddlers, they were so friendly and great service, Yummy food. Could not fault this place at all.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank giddybiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
letterkenny
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“execellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

well this little restaurant is a great spot it u love ur pasta and pizza and bolognaise etc, food always great could not fault it at all, it always busy so booking is always nearly a must and that to speaks for itself..

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pats on the Square also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Pats on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing