We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“execellent”
Review of Pats on the Square

Pats on the Square
Ranked #7 of 113 Restaurants in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are in the Market square, right in the centre of town, half way down the main street. We are a 50 seater restaurant, recently renovated. The kitchen and foyer are downstairs and the restaurant is upstairs. We are a bistro style establishment, we serve pizza, pasta, steak, fish, chicken and salads. Our emphasis is on fresh, local and organic where possible. We have been in the same building for 30 years and are family run.
letterkenny
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“execellent”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

well this little restaurant is a great spot it u love ur pasta and pizza and bolognaise etc, food always great could not fault it at all, it always busy so booking is always nearly a must and that to speaks for itself..

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    94
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
ulster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great lunch”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We visited Pats on the square for lunch. Very good value and excellent food served promptly.
And finally I would rate the coffee the best in Letterkenny. I would have no hesitation in recommending Pats on the square.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lappers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A bit of the Med in Donegal.”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

The food is superb and the service is efficient and friendly. I loved my time in Pat's. Make sure you book ahead because it is a popular spot. I have also had their takeaways and they are top quality.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank barrytcoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“25 years and still going strong”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

the quality of food has never faltered here , it has developed from a fast food place to one of the best restaurants in letterkenny, consistent and tasty.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank dylanman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant in Letterkenny's Town Square”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Great food, reasonably priced, in a very convenient location.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kormakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pats on the Square also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Pats on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing