We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Springfield Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castleknock Hotel(Castleknock)(Great Value!)
$202
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
234
108
50
32
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
108
50
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbirthday partybridal suitewedding venuenext morningwedding receptionboth occasionsbar fooddublin cityfew drinksbride and groomfamily roomfrom start to finishreception staffcouldn't do enoughfood was lovelyfull irish breakfastbeef
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 443 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

got married 22 june 2013,and from the moment we stepped from the car into the reception our experience was an excellent one.from padraig meeting us at the door until carmel served us our breakfast the next morning we had a great time.on the day of wedding the food was excellent and all our guests had nothing but praise for food and staff who were so helpful and welcoming.the hotel had a lovely friendly feeling to it and from the moment we decided on the springfield the staff were a great help with everything.we would recommend the hotel for any occasion. terry&bernie

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bernie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Recently we arranged a family dinner at the Springfield Hotel for our parents 40th wedding anniversary. They have a perfect room off the main restaurant for private functions that fits about 30 people and works really well for family occasions. From the moment we dealt with the staff there arranging the dinner we were impressed. They made sure the food choices on that night was suitable for us, they provided kids choices, Audrey at reception did a lovely job with the menu by copying an old wedding photo of my parents on each copy (we all took a menu to keep for memory) and the room on the night was decorated beautifully particularly the large dining table. The food was lovely and there was lots of it meaning we also had great value for money. The service was excellent and we had waiters serving the food and going in and out to the bar for us all night. We will definitely use it again particularly for family occasions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed for two nights during recent heat wave. Front desk kindly moved me from ground floor so that I could open windows to cool my bedroom.
No issues, all good, however rooms and general decor jaded! In saying that place was clean and tidy, staff warm and helpful. Breakfast was good and it was nice to get a fresh cooked hot plate instead of having to get insipid food from general tureens.
My pet hate, shower curtains! If they have to be used they should be crisp and white. Nothing worse than the feeling that the clingy, slimy feeling curtain that blows in on you as you shower, with its yellowy stains, and one wonders who stood there yesterday doing the same yeuch!! The beds were really.my comfortable and the team staying with me all too were delighted to have a good nights sleep as we had busy days of work to do.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in business and will stay here again. The rooms could do with air con for the summer months, although we rarely get the hot weather here in Ireland, I did find myself waking up drenched from the heat! The breakfast was lovely and staff were very helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed in the Springfield hotel for a wedding I was attending, the staff were very friendly and professional at all times, there was very little noise at night which was nice, also the staff were very accommodating when I asked for a late check out the following morning

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jboy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews