We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disapointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Springfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Springfield Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disapointed”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night after travelling all day on the ferry to Dublin. The Sat Nav instructions as per the website took us half a mile away but luckily a taxi driver told us to follow him.
The room was lovely but the tv did not work and after 3 remote control changes the duty manager got it to work, then the kettle was faulty so back to reception.
We had a nice drink in the bar and watched the guests in all there splendour at a wedding reception, they were still going the next morning and seemed to have an excellent time.
Had a very Embarrassing time at breakfast as we had pre booked the room and breakfast months before and paid upon arrival only to be told we were not down for breakfast and we would have to pay if we wanted to eat. Luckily the lady in charge told us to sit down and it would be sorted out after we had eaten. It turned out that it was an error by the receptionist and she had not read the booking correctly and had not charged me upon arrival and being tired and loaded with cases and the conversion to Euros I had not noticed either.
My wife is registered disabled so a ground floor room was ready as requested at the time of booking and would probably stay again as the location is good but a little more attention to detail is perhaps required by the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    90
    46
    30
    18
See reviews for
114
112
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Have had a wonderful; stay now 7 nights at the Springfield in 2012 and found the hotel rooms very comfortable and very clean. The staff is allways very helpful and friendly.
Have had a wonderful; stay now 7 nights at the Springfield in 2012 and found the hotel rooms very comfortable and very clean. The staff is allways very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186605Stephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardaig_Kennedy, General Manager at Springfield Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Stephan.
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us.
It is good to get feedback form all our guests, it allows us to identify areas which we enhace our guests experience.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, i have passed your honest review to all the Management and Staff.

Kind Regards
Padraig Kennedy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Top marks for the cheerful helpful and friendly service, great efficiency, best quality food and great business facilities.

I have stayed here many times and with a gym, great walks and sports facilities on its doorstep this hotel is ideal for families, business travellers and those who stay for a night or longer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wexford
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here on Sunday night last and was not impressed at all.
On checking in the girl that checked us in was not remotely friendly and seemed to be completely disinterested in us or our needs, she did not explain the layout to the hotel instead just telling us the floor we were on and where the lift was,
The rooms were a good size but very basic, facilities, the room we stayed in was not up to scratch in the cleanliness department, there were stains on the valance sheet and the net curtains were positively grey in colour, the bathroom was clean and there were plenty of towels.
The staff in the dining room disinterested in our needs and not at all attentive..
Overall I would say we were glad to check out

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardaig_Kennedy, Manager at Springfield Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Joan
I would like to thank you for taking the time in writing your review.
It is good to get feed back from all our guests it helps us identify areas where we can enhance our guests experience. However in your case this did not happen which i apologise.
We pride ourselves in customer service and Food. This is rare situation which i have dealt with in training and we all have learned from this experience.
I would like to take this opportunity to welcome you both back and hope we can redeem ourselves.
Kingt Regards
Padraig Kennedy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Great wedding.
From when we all arrived.
Staff very friendly..
A bit of confusion with rooms but was sorted by the manager on duty.
Room nice and clean
reception very bright and clean.
Ballroom was amazing..lots of natural light and clean.
Lovely cobble lock garden at side of room.close to room so you were not too far away from what was going on.
breakfast was good ,buffet style.but room for improvement...what happened to table service.. all hotels seem to be doing this now.what a shame.

Great staff.

Great food.

We all enjoyed the day.

Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie40plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Have had a wonderful; stay now on six occasions at the Springfield, been in Leixlip on business on all these six visits and found the hotel rooms very comfortable and very clean,microwave and fridge has been a big advantage to myself.John and Audrey on reception are very helpful and always greet you with a smile as of course the rest of the staff do also.Nothing is too much trouble for them.Good food is also available from the bar.Would happily recommend the Springfield to friends and colleagues for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leixlip
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed one night when attending a friend's wedding.
Check in time was 3pm but our room was ready by 12:30 pm so we were allowed to use the room early, at no extra charge.
Large room, comfortable bed, good shower, clean with a fridge and microwave. More than we needed but would be very handy if staying or a few nights.
Just the one negative. We booked the room through a third party website, paying in advance. On check out the hotel tried to charge is for the room. I had the email confirmation to hand as proof of payment so everything was sorted out quickly. Best to mention if you have paid in advance during the check in process.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leixlip
0.4 mi away
The Courtyard
The Courtyard
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
634 reviews
1.6 mi away
Finnstown Castle Hotel
3.7 mi away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lucan Spa Hotel
Lucan Spa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lucan
306 reviews
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
4.8 mi away
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Hotel

Property: Springfield Hotel
Address: Leixlip Road, Leixlip, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Leixlip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Springfield Hotel we aim to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It starts as soon as you step inside the hotel and experience the facilities, from the welcoming bar atmosphere to the relaxed quality of our restaurant. All our 52 central heated bedrooms are en-suite, are tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard and designed to make your stay with us a comfortable as possible. Choose from a suite of rooms including Standard Guestrooms, Executive Guestrooms and Family Rooms for the perfect accommodation in Kildare. The following facilities are standard: Colour satellite/cable TV, Hair dryer, Tea/coffee courtesy tray, Direct dial telephone, Voice mail, Modem points, Personal safe, FREE broadband and wireless internet connections. We also have 10 executive mini suites decorated with a touch of elegance incorporating the same facilities as our bedrooms, extras include mini fridge and trouser press all designed to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. Some of our bedrooms are designed for people with special needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Springfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leixlip Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hotel Leixlip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing