We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Booked”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leixlip House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Wedding Booked”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Just home from booking my wedding here for next year, so much organised already and the whole process so easy. Stuart and all the staff are so pleasant and exceedingly helpful and accommodating. Excellent food, wonderful staff and a lovely atmosphere, what more could you ask for. Roll on the big day now!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leixlipmanor, General Manager at Leixlip House Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Jennifer T,

Many thanks for your kind words which I have passed on to the team.

We very much look forward to working with you over the coming year in helping you organising your Wedding Reception with us. Please do call us or call in at any time, we are always delighted to assist.

Kindest regards,

Christian Schmelter
General Manager

Just home from booking my wedding here for next year, so much organised already and the whole process so easy. Stuart and all the staff are so pleasant and exceedingly helpful and accommodating. Excellent food, wonderful staff and a lovely atmosphere, what more could you ask for. Roll on the big day now!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    22
    26
    7
    15
See reviews for
52
64
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
laois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed in Leixlip House Hotel, in kildare new years night . beautiful hotel , staff very friendly and food was brill . I would diff go back to this hotel . thank you Leixlip House Hotel, for making our stay a good one

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathy493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leixlipmanor, General Manager at Leixlip House Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Cathy493,

Many thanks for the lovely review posted recently.

We really do appreciate you taking the time to post it and I am delighted to read that you plan on returning to stay with us in the near future. I only hope that stay is as memorable as your last.

Thank you again.

Kind regards,

Christian Schmelter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed for 5 nights as I was working in the area! I found the hotel to be to quiet it had no atmosphere! The wifi did not work at all and when I asked staff about it they had little or no interest in fixing it! I only stayed there as I needed wifi for work and the hotel website states free wifi throughout the hotel! This is not the case! They use a free eircom hotspot the the hotel is located near and it does not work!! The hotel itself does not have wifi!! This annoyed me greatly as it is false advertising!! The tv in my room was much to small and the shower would turn cold every minute!! Breakfast service was terrible as we were left sitting for 30 minutes with no cups for our tea and we had to leave for work without being given anything to eat!! It was the worst service I have experienced in any hotel and I live in hotels due to the nature of my work!! I am working in leixlip again next week and will be staying in a different hotel!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slippyfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leixlipmanor, General Manager at Leixlip House Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Slippyfingers,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us.

We were disappointed to read your comments in regard to your stay and would welcome the opportunity to speak to you personally in regard to the issues you have raised. If you could contact me at manager@leixliphouse.com or 01 6242268. Perhaps then you will allow me the opportunity to address any concerns you have had.

In regard to the WIFI in the hotel, I would like to clarify that this is available on a complimentary basis throughout all areas of the building. We have our own unique access point address which requires no password or access codes and all Mobile Internet Devices should recognise this. Due to our proximity to the Intel and HP plants, Leixlip House Hotel was one of the very first hotels in Ireland to embrace WIFI some 10 years ago and we have never charged for this service. We have looked into your comments further and as a result have increased the bandwidth on our broadband which allows for quicker download speeds and for example allows multiple users to view movies consecutively.

Thank you once again for your review and I hope to speak with you soon regarding your experience in more detail.

Yours sincerely,

Christian Schmelter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had a function for 100 people or more, and could not find fault with anything, the service was excellent and the food superb, staff were wonderful and the service was excellent. The room where the function was, was beautifully laid out. I would definitely recommend this Hotel for any function, as they cater for all occasions. Martina R

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Attended a wedding at the hotel. The entire day went off without a hitch thanks to the wonderful staff. The room where the ceremony was beautifully laid out and was later transformed into the magnificent room where the meal was held. The staff were friendly and attentive and the rooms were beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NDoug75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had a function for 66 people, and could not find fault with anything, the service was excellent and the food superb, just a pity we had to eat to a time schedule,(of our own making,) as the chef's presentation was wonderful. Compliments to all concerned, especially to the young man who oversaw all.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had our daughters christening in the function room yesterday 2nd December and we couldn't find a thing wrong with the day from the room which was perfect especially for the kids to play about without disturbing other guests to the food which was gorgeous and plentiful.everyone there also thought the hotel looked really well and had a very warm feel to it. The staff were brill ESP Emma she was fantastic and very easy to deal with. We would highly recommend the hotel especially for a function.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisafitz2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leixlip
0.4 mi away
The Court Yard Hotel
The Court Yard Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.7 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leixlip
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
3.8 mi away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
3.6 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
3.3 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leixlip House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leixlip House Hotel

Property: Leixlip House Hotel
Address: Captain's Hill, Leixlip, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Leixlip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Leixlip House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leixlip House Hotel is a masterfully transformed Georgian home dating back to 1772. Overlooking Leixlip Village, the hotel is just eight miles from Dublin City Centre and easily accessible by bus and train. Enjoy our intimate surroundings where one can relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Leixlip House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing