We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leixlip House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Lisburn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed February 25, 2008

I guess it depends what your expectations are of a place to stay. My preference is usually for modern hotels however after reading the reviews thought this would be a nice place to stay for 1 night on my way to Cork.

I don't mind hotels that are older with a bit of charater but this place felt more on the run down side to me. Thte light buld exploxed in our room for example that evening leaving us picking glass out of the bed all night!!

Its not am awful hotel by anymeans but having stayed in some wonderful places such as the Sheraton Fota Island in cork. This place is very average.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    22
    26
    7
    15
See reviews for
52
64
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2007

This hotel is a well kept secret , a small atmospheric, converted "Big" house. We attended a wedding there and had a brilliant experience. Staff were friendly and helpful, food was one of the best wedding meals I have had in a long time. Rooms were larger and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TAJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2007

Staff were so helpful and friendly which really made our stay. Room was just fabulous and so comfortable. Food was delicious and presentation was perfect. I would recommend this Hotel highly and will definately stay there again.

  • Liked — food and hotel service
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connaught78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omagh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2006

Our family stayed last weekend at this fabulous hotel,everything about the hotel was excellent ,very clean,superb food , great service,the rooms were decorated with lovely antiques ,we will be back as soon as we can.

  • Liked — The Food
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Easy to get to Dublin from here
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank irvinemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2006

We stayed here for two nights on a 'gourmet weekend' package - which the hotel kindly let us have even though it wasn't the weekend! This meant that we had a bottle of champagne on arrival, dinner on one night, vouchers for a bar meal/afternoon tea/lunch for the other day, a deluxe room, breakfast and two bottles of wine on departure (which were Chilean reds, our favourite!) The room was large, well decorated and comfortable. There was a good choice for breakfast. Dinner was delicious and we were very stuffed after the three courses - I can definitely recommend the Baileys cheesecake! On the second night we ate in the bar with our vouchers, which basically meant that we only had to pay for our drinks. The bar menu had a lot on it and the burgers were very good. Leixlip itself had a good location for exploring Dublin and the surrounding area - we drove along the coast north of the city and loved some of the beaches we found. Our only gripes were that the hot water was erratic (when we complained we were told that they were having problems with the boiler), the wardrobe doors were very squeaky, and that there was some noise from the street as our room faced that way. These are all minor though, and we would definitely recommend the hotel - our deal in particular was very good value.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JKDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2006

I had my wedding at this hotel and I could not find any fault.
We came across this hotel after a day of looking at different wedding venues. When we both entered this hotel, we both felt this was the ideal location. The hotel is small, ie, about 20 rooms. I think it's an old house converted into a hotel. The rooms are lovely, they have superior rooms which are big and comfortable. Staff are extremely friendly and the food is amazing. We loved everything about this hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emski-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leixlip
0.4 mi away
The Court Yard Hotel
The Court Yard Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
647 reviews
0.7 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leixlip
403 reviews
3.8 mi away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Finnstown Castle Hotel
7.2 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
877 reviews
3.3 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leixlip House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leixlip House Hotel

Property: Leixlip House Hotel
Address: Captain's Hill, Leixlip, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Leixlip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Leixlip House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leixlip House Hotel is a masterfully transformed Georgian home dating back to 1772. Overlooking Leixlip Village, the hotel is just eight miles from Dublin City Centre and easily accessible by bus and train. Enjoy our intimate surroundings where one can relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Leixlip House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing