We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leixlip House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Reviewed August 19, 2012

On behalf of my father and his bride, I'd like to thank Stuart and staff for an amazing wedding on August 14th 2012. Staff went out of their way to have the superb rooms cleaned and ready by 1pm (when really they probably wouldn't have been ready until 2/3pm) and the girl (Australian/NZ?) was incredibly friendly and made everything so much easier, took in gifts for us, rang around rooms - sorry I don't have your name but thanks!
There was approx. 100 people at the wedding and every single person said that the surroundings, the rooms, the ceremony/meal room as well as the amazing food was just superb. Would not hesitate for a second in recommending this as a wedding location (photographs allowed to be taken in the gardens of the nearby Leixlip Manor Hotel) and my parents had a wonderful experience in the organisation of the wedding made so easy by Stuart.
Thank you one and all!!

Room Tip: Room 201 & 202 are at the front of the hotel, a little noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank granadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Leixlip House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 191 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

I would like to thank Stuart and his staff for a brilliant Wedding Reception in July. All the staff were very warm and welcome from the months before the party up to and including the day in question.

We had approximately 120 people and everybody's need was accomodated for.The food and service was fantastic and everyone is still raving about it. The rooms were of very high standard and the atmosphere of the hotel left everyone feeling very well looked after but in a very relaxed environment.

Stuart left no stone unturned for us to have a great wedding party.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitriona1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Superb hotel, great location with some stunning rooms. A really warm and friendly welcome where nothing seems like too much trouble.

There's a lovely restaurant and also more informal dining in the bar with some good menu choices.

Well worth a visit - and ask for room 304 / 205 / 211 - these are the best!!!!

Room Tip: Room 304 is a triple aspect up its own private staircase! Lovely room!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Turnpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We had our wedding reception in Leixlip House Hotel in April and to say the staff of the hotel made our day a day to remember is putting it mildly.
From our initial showaround with Stuart in Decrmber '11 to the next couple of weeks and months of emails and meetings we were in love with the hotel. So much so that we never did get round to looking at other venues.
Their attention to detail, their love of food and the overall appearance of the hotel was faultless. We had a intimate reception of 50 adults who have all unanimously agreed it was the best meal at a wedding ever, majority having perfectly cooked steaks.
If I could have one wish it would to have the day all over again, same place, same time, same people.
If your looking for a perfect venue for your perfect day look no further than Stuart and all the staff of Leixlip House Hotel

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsHoofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

i got married in the hotel in september and from start to finish everything was perfect, nothing was too much for them to arranged from the amazing sweet stand they set up for us :) to the little details such as the games we had for the table to the excellent standard of the food as the priest had a funeral mass and would be late 1 of the staff volunterred to do the grace before the meal. our room was fab rose petels everywhere.. my guests are still raving about the staff and the food. also have to metion the amazing grounds they have for photos its in the sister hotel but 2 mins away and its a seperate area for leixlip huse hotel
thanks you so much for everything the day was perfect thanks to you and your wonderful team

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayed here for a night during a friends wedding. We were in an annex part of the main hotel and the room was very old world with old style decoration which was in fitting with the style of the house. The food at the wedding was excellent and there was a good breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irl_sars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

This was a business trip and I ended up working most of the time I was in Leixlip. The Leixlip House was a nice respite at the end of a long day. The room was clean and comfortable, albeit the furniture was older and a little worn. The TV screen was laptop computer sized, which was almost comical. The sitting area in the lobby was inviting with a fire burning in the fireplace, a warm friendly place to hang out and chat with the locals having tea. What I enjoyed most about the Leixlip House was the fabulous food! After an exceptionally long day at work, I looked forward to a delicious dinner prepared in the kitchen and of course accompanied by a pint of Guiness. The Irish hamburger was one meal that particularly sticks in my memory as being one of the best I've ever had! And one night when I arrived from work particularly late and was told the cook had left for the night, the manager went into the kitchen and prepared me a delicious sandwich and salad and did not charge me for the meal!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leixlip
0.4 mi away
The Court Yard Hotel
The Court Yard Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
672 reviews
0.7 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leixlip
418 reviews
3.8 mi away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
2.4 mi away
Finnstown Castle Hotel
4.2 mi away
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leixlip House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leixlip House Hotel

Address: Captain's Hill, Leixlip, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Leixlip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Price Range: $113 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leixlip House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leixlip House Hotel is a masterfully transformed Georgian home dating back to 1772. Overlooking Leixlip Village, the hotel is just eight miles from Dublin City Centre and easily accessible by bus and train. Enjoy our intimate surroundings where one can relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Leixlip House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing