We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hylands Burren Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Gregans Castle Hotel(Ballyvaughan)
$525
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathbaun Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Spa Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Twelve Hotel(Barna)
$249
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Salthill Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$189
$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
111
89
49
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
89
49
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunder new managementgood sizeseafood chowderhotel barthe pubno elevatorstaff was very friendly and helpfulfirst floorcountry hoteltour groupfamily roomcharming hotelbeautiful villagespent two nightssmall townold worldlovely bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 275 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2007

We spent two nights here en route to Mayo. Staff friendly and attentive. Room clean and comfortable. Food while not outstanding was good. Service excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Paul51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2006

The Hylands Burren Hotel is Wonderful! We stayed two days and nights and loved every minute of our stay. Clean rooms, cozy atmosphere, great food, and wonderful people. Cannot imagine a nicer place to stay! We will definitely return next year!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank richardpreus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2006

we were disappointed with the hylands burren hotel. our room was dark and looked dirty and had a strange smell. The cover on the bed was filthy. we had booked a double room and got a double bed and also a single........strange. We were in what I would call the basement, there was a path right outside our window where people could park their bikes, because of that we could not leave our window open. The bar food was only average, the staff in the bar were pleasant but rushed......there did not seem to be enough staff. The receptionists on duty when we were there were unfriendly. The area is lovely and we would go back but not to this hotel. It needs a really good clean and a paint job!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank beaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2005

Stayed for a weekend in october was given a voucher by a friend for christmas last year room simple but great staff very frendly nice warm atsmophere good fresh seafood cant wait to go back in the spring

3  Thank donegaltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
California
15
Reviewed November 11, 2005

We just got back to California from Ireland. We stayed at the Burren Hylands Hotel in Ballyvaughn from the 27th of October to the 31 of October 2005 as our last hotel of the 3 week trip to this magical land. The Burren Hylands was a wonderful stay. We had been in Carna Bay, Ireland the night before and where supposed to be there for 2 more days, but after not feeling comfortable with very hard bed and lots of street noise at this unmeantioned Hotel, we moved on early. We called the Burren hylands and asked if we could add 2days to our stay. Anne at the desk said that was no Problem and we would even get a discount for a longer stay. We got there that night and we stayed in room 27. Very clean with a nice comfortable bed. The back wall roof combo had a skylight that opened up facing not only the wonderful Burren mountains but also could lay there at night and count the stars! In the eateries they served the best Full Irish we had the whole trip and Laura was the best waitress in the whole of Ireland. Very professional and would answer all questions we had about the area and Ireland as a whole. Dorothy the Manager was very pleasant and made sure we were taken care of when needed. Next trip to Ireand I would stay here and the Cill Aodaine eclusively. Dave

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews