We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely location and great hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Meadowfield B&B

Meadowfield B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meadowfield B&B
Ranked #9 of 17 Ballyvaughan B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely location and great hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The B and B is in a fine location in beautiful Ballyvaughan and rooms were clean and comfortable. Breda is very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was very good. There is no pressure on you and breda was very kind and flexible about breakfast times and about check out. The room rates are very reasonable and I would recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellieob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    12
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

After dining in the Monks Pub close to the sea, the waiter there recommended this B&B to us since she was staying there herself. The service was great and the room was very nice! The breakfast was very good and the whole stay couldn't been better. And with a price of 30 Euros p.p. it's has a fair price

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreddyFresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for comfortable, convenient accommodation in Ballyvaughan. The owner, Breda, was very welcoming and so friendly during our 3 night stay. Meadowfield is a handy 3 minute walk to the village. Breda was so helpful aswell, filling our flask every morning before we set off on our hill walks. She has so much knowledge of the area and was always ready to share this. Will definitely return sometime in the future!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestcorkDublin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

I couldn't have wished for a better place to stay, traveling alone on my first trip to Ireland. Breada was so warm and helpful--I left feeling like we were old friends. Great location, especially for walking in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Breada provides a wonderful welcome and makes you feel so comfortable and relaxed. She clearly loves the area and wants to share that with her visitors. Her breakfasts are superb and service fantastic. Also excellent value for money.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Breada just couldn't have done more to make our stay one of the best short stays in Ireland. She is generous, hospitable and someone who loves people and making them feel at home and relaxed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
145 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

The small B+B hosted 12 of us on a women only walking trip from England. There was nothing we asked for that Breada, the owner did not provide. She is a kind hearted and generous woman and shared her local knowledge with us.
If you want somewhere with home comfort and no fuss this is the place for you.
Thank you Breada.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank PeacefulWarrior67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballyvaughan hotels
0.3 mi away
Hylands Burren Hotel
Hylands Burren Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
3.3 mi away
Gregans Castle Hotel
Gregans Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ballyvaughan Lodge
Ballyvaughan Lodge
#3 of 17 in Ballyvaughan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Wild Atlantic Lodge
The Wild Atlantic Lodge
#6 of 17 in Ballyvaughan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drumcreehy Country House
Drumcreehy Country House
#1 of 17 in Ballyvaughan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cappabhaile House
Cappabhaile House
#2 of 17 in Ballyvaughan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowfield B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowfield B&B

Property: Meadowfield B&B
Address: Galway Road, Ballyvaughan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Ballyvaughan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Ballyvaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Meadowfield B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowfield B&B Ballyvaughan, Ireland - The Burren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing