We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breada is a god send !”
Review of Meadowfield B&B

Meadowfield B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meadowfield B&B
Ranked #9 of 16 Ballyvaughan B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
146 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Breada is a god send !”
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

The small B+B hosted 12 of us on a women only walking trip from England. There was nothing we asked for that Breada, the owner did not provide. She is a kind hearted and generous woman and shared her local knowledge with us.
If you want somewhere with home comfort and no fuss this is the place for you.
Thank you Breada.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank PeacefulWarrior67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    13
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We hadn't planned on staying here but got bumped from our booked B&B. Breada took us in and when we found that there were no laundry facilites open, did a load of laundry for us. A great thing when you are hiking most days and get wet! She is super friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent and the rooms comfy. Our lowest priced B&B and one of the best!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitKnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
191 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Proprietor opens her home. You can use the frig, the washer and dryer, living room, dining room making it more than comfortable. She is helpful with things to do, transportation. A group of college kids came in drenched...she dried their clothes, made them tea, heated up the fireplace.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pp21401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

I stayed here when doing the tour de burren and we couldn't have been made more welcome. The b and b is right in Ballyvaughan village so perfect for this event or visiting the area. We were really looked after, it was more competitively priced than others in the village, we were given a big breakfast really early before our cycle and offered tea when we came back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmys152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballyvaughan hotels
0.3 mi away
Hylands Burren Hotel
Hylands Burren Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
254 reviews
3.3 mi away
Gregans Castle Hotel
Gregans Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ballyvaughan Lodge
Ballyvaughan Lodge
#4 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Wild Atlantic Lodge
The Wild Atlantic Lodge
#6 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
268 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cappabhaile House
Cappabhaile House
#2 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
455 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drumcreehy Country House
Drumcreehy Country House
#1 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowfield B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowfield B&B

Property: Meadowfield B&B
Address: Galway Road, Ballyvaughan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Ballyvaughan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ballyvaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Meadowfield B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowfield B&B Ballyvaughan, Ireland - The Burren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing