We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Wild Atlantic Lodge
Ranked #5 of 17 Ballyvaughan B&B and Inns
Horicon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We didn't stay here, but we ate here two nights running, since it was the only place in town that was open. Excellent seafood chowder and a pint of Guinness made for a perfect end to a cold blustery day of hiking in The Burren. The vegetable soup was also very good. Bailey's and Brown Bread ice cream was an unusual offering we had to try. Topped off the meal perfectly. On the second night everyone from our B&B was in there at the same time. I think we outnumbered the locals.

Attentive staff, beautiful bar and Fleetwood Mac on the radio all added up to a five star experience.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PowerThrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    75
    25
    12
    5
See reviews for
42
129
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Logues Lodge is an ideal setting from which to explore the local town and country. They do have private parking, but it is a bit unclear how to get to it. One access road is apparently a private driveway. The rooms are clean and pleasant, although the bed I had was not particularly comfortable. The breakfast was great. Handy having a Spar across the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay1485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you like small hotels with a great restaurant/pub then this is the place. The staff at Logue's Lodge in Ballyvaughan are wonderful and they treat you as their personal quest. Waking up after a great night in Ireland to a traditional Irish breakfast is one of the highlights. And for lunch my favorite choice is the seafood chowder...it's amazing.

Great experience !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandallBartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed here with my partner for one night on the 16th March. The room was cozy, extremely clean and the bathroom was lovely - very modern and clean too.
The staff were friendly and the food in the bar was delicious! The pints of Bud in the bar went down a treat!
The highlight was the breakfast - it was delicious! A proper full irish breakfast cooked to order!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Hubby and i have just returned after three nights in Logues in beautiful Ballyvaughan , everything was so good , Food on each evening was amazing, Had the fish bake on two of the evenings .. it was outstanding , beef and guinness stew was one of the best according to hubby. The staff are all so good and lovely,Thanks to Helen and all the crew , See ye all soon again . Frank / Maureen ,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torremolinos
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Walked into a lovely warm snug/reception out of a wet, miserable night; food was great even for an evening meal deal; staff were top class and the owner/manager a gentleman; room was comfortable and clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Very plesant and great service. Rooms were nice and heating was very good. Food was top class and the duck just has to be tried. Bar was v clean and always a few around. Overall a great place to stay and a nice warm welcone from everyone. It is a great central point is you you are vistedi.g the burren.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolftone100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballyvaughan
0.0 mi away
Hylands Burren Hotel
Hylands Burren Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
244 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gregans Castle Hotel
Gregans Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
423 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
1,194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cappabhaile House
Cappabhaile House
#2 of 17 in Ballyvaughan
443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ballyvaughan Lodge
Ballyvaughan Lodge
#3 of 17 in Ballyvaughan
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wild Atlantic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wild Atlantic Lodge

Property: The Wild Atlantic Lodge
Address: Main Street | Ballyvaughan, Co. Clare, Ballyvaughan, Ireland (Formerly Logues Lodge)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Ballyvaughan
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Ballyvaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wild Atlantic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along the Wild Atlantic Way, The Wild Atlantic Lodge offers charming, family-run accommodation and a welcoming bar. The picturesque County Clare coastline and the Cliffs of Moher are nearby. Enjoy traditional food and drink in the inviting bar, with regular entertainment. Cosy features include beamed ceilings and open log fires. Staff are friendly and welcoming. The Wild Atlantic lodge offers comfortable rooms, with en suite facilities and a TV. An inclusive breakfast is provided for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wild Atlantic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wild Atlantic Lodge Ballyvaughan, Ireland - The Burren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing