We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very entertaining”

Burren Birds of Prey Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.95*
and up
Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: DYNAMIC FLYING DISPLAYS where the visitor can interact and get up close and personal to the birds as they fly overhead and through the audience. A HOME to Eagles, Falcons, Hawks, and Owls from all over the world.EDUCATION into the amazing world of Raptors, their biology, conservation and the ancient art of Falconry.HAWK WALKS which are a once in a life time opportunity to interact with some of nature's top predators. Guided and instructed by experienced Falconers, this hour long 'Walk with a Hawk' through hazel woodland and across Burren limestone pavement is tailor made for anybody seeking a totally unique experience.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“very entertaining”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

we went to the birds of prey and the Aillwee caves.(2 adults plus 1 student rate came to 49 euros) so not cheap but still a good day out. The birds of prey show was very informative and entertaining. The children and adults were allowed to let the falcons fly onto their arms which was great fun. The staff were very knowledgeable and clearly cared a great deal for the birds. All in all a very enjoyable time

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank stella g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    81
    11
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent for all ages”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stopped here on a typical rainy day during a drive through the Burren. They have demonstrations with the trained birds and youngsters and adults get a chance to hold and feed hawks, falcons and owls. This is a rescue center with birds from all over the world. Plan on a couple of hours here after you vist the nearby Ailwee Cave. Walk across the car park to the Craft Village and sample some excellent locally made cheese!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dyoung8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“must see”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

my son went on a short hawking walk with a hawk and guide, I walked along; it was a great experience. I recommend it!
we also watched the bird show, educational and entertaining.
many of the guests enjoyed having some of the birds on their wrists. it is a overall a great place to visit..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank monkeysmom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“When on The Burren, a great stop for all the family, the Birds of Prey”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was not sure if I would like this attraction, however my clients wanted to stop here.Within a very shot time I was converted. The Birds of Prey are very well looked after by people who know what they are doing and only have the interest of the birds at heart.
During the day they put on a show where the birds fly, this is not to be missed, remember to ask for show times, you should also visit the Allwee Cave in the same area, the Tour is well worth visiting and the Guides are great.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“last flight of night”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Excellent talk by resident expert and demonstration of peregrine falcon in flight. We were rather late and would have liked to spend a bit more time there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Franklin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burren Birds of Prey Centre also viewed

Ballyvaughan, The Burren
Doolin, The Burren
 

Been to Burren Birds of Prey Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing