We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Burren Birds of Prey Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.11*
and up
Cliffs of Moher and Burren Day Trip Including Dunguaire Castle, Aillwee Cave...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: DYNAMIC FLYING DISPLAYS where the visitor can interact and get up close and personal to the birds as they fly overhead and through the audience. A HOME to Eagles, Falcons, Hawks, and Owls from all over the world.EDUCATION into the amazing world of Raptors, their biology, conservation and the ancient art of Falconry.HAWK WALKS which are a once in a life time opportunity to interact with some of nature's top predators. Guided and instructed by experienced Falconers, this hour long 'Walk with a Hawk' through hazel woodland and across Burren limestone pavement is tailor made for anybody seeking a totally unique experience.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great family day out.. We went on the hawk walk.. Amazing .. James was the hawks handler he was super...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    76
    11
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Our visit to the Burren Birds of Prey Centre originated in our search for an alternative activity as our planned activity was cancelled. We did not expect too much of it, but it was absolutely fantastic. We took a combined ticket including not only the Birds of Prey Centre, but also the cave. Due to the fact that we were there in January, we were the only people at the ornithological station and got kind of a private tour. It was awesome to learn about those amazing birds. Simply fantastic. It is definitely worth the money. Thanks for this great experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TerathopiusEcaudatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Day in a superb place”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Be you a tourist or a native Irish person if you have not been already this is one place well worth the visit. Watching the birds battle the winds today was an unforgettable sight, not to mention the wonderful handlers you meet.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cally618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Flying without wings”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We visited the birds of prey centre s part of the santa experience and had a wonderful time.
The eagles were displayed with and children welcomed down to get up close with them. It was wonderful to see such birds and learn about them. The trip around the enclosures was very educational and lots of information about the birds was available.
Be warned it is cold so bring gloves hats and socks!! Wind chill in burren hills is cold at this time of year.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DianeMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinvara, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delightful...”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

What a wonderful place for children...and then the adults discover that they should go for themselves as well.....great selection of and interaction with, the birds, a real sense of their capacity in the wild a must visit in north Clare

Helpful?
Thank TheGentian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burren Birds of Prey Centre also viewed

Ballyvaughan, The Burren
Doolin, The Burren
 
Liscannor, County Clare
 

Been to Burren Birds of Prey Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing