We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Ireland Experience”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Mountain view

kitchen/dining room area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen/dining room area
the sunny patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
kitchen/dining room area
the sunny patio area
shower room upstairs
double ensuite downstairs
double en-suite upstairs
back patio
double bedroom upstairs
en-suite bathroom upstairs
entrance hallway
upstairs landing
single bedroom
back garden
single bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ballyvaughan, The Burren, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Merioneas...
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Ireland Experience”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This home was perfect for a relaxing Ireland getaway. It included all amenities and was very comfortable. The setting tucked back in the countryside was incredible. Any questions we had were always addressed immediately. It was also very conveniently located within walking distance of the town of Ballyvaughan. It's provided a great base for exploring The Burren. A visit to Doolin and the Cliffs of Moher is a must do too. Be sure to also visit the Flaggy Shores and Fanore to really experience the area. Best pub of all is O'Loclainn's right in Ballyvaughan. The real deal!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H
1 review
“Spacious comfort”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed one week with family (12 to 80 yos). House offered everything we could need. Lots of space and well equipped. TV, Netflix, games, PlayStation... great for rainy nights. Excellent water pressure for 4 showers at one time. Outside dining/patio area with Burren mountain views. Set in a quiet cup de sac 3 minute walk from village. Ballyvaughan has great pubs and restaurants and perfect location to discover the many nearby attractions. Marie and Colin were very helpful and easy to deal with. We all really enjoyed our stay and would return. Tim H

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thanks for the review Tim.We'd love to have you & the family back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a great stay with mine and my brothers family. Central yet private. Loads of space. Great wifi and smart TV for Netflix & YouTube etc. Close to Ailwee caves Poulnabrone dolmen bishops quarter beach & Caherconnell fort. Ballyvaughan itself is ideal for restaurants & bars. Will definitely stay again

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Hi David,thanks for your review.It was a pleasure having you at our home & we'd love to have you again.I hope you enjoyed all of the sightseeing!
Regards
Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad5975...
1 review
“mountainview”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

.Everything you could ask for Lovely house every amenity for relaxing or visiting brilliant surroundings, beaches pubs towns. Attention to detail at Mountainview is 5 star.Thank you colin we will be back. The Hogan family

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Hi Thomas,thanks for your kind feedback.It was a pleasure having you for the week & we're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing