We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than a Hotel”
Review of Oranhill Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oranhill Lodge
Ranked #1 of 9 Oranmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

From the moment the door opened the welcome was fantastic. Ann and Michael just cant do enough for you. it was home from home. The room was beautiful and spotless clean. The choice at breakfast was as good as any hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExplorerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 882 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

We chose Oranhill Lodge, because #1, it had great reviews, and #2, it was close to our departure airport Shannon (1 hour's drive). I only wish we'd chosen to stay here for our 2 nights that we explored Galway, as it is pretty close to town and was much nicer than where we ended up staying. The b&b is lovely and modern with great breafast choices. The fabulous hosts, Michael and Ann, were friendly and happy to share information about where to eat (and what to do in the area, had that been the purpose of our stay). Stay here, you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hnymnr68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

From the very helpful email regarding the.location to the well appointed and quiet room, we greatly enjoyed our two night stay. Michael and Ann were friendly and full of suggestions regarding restaurants. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. We would definitively come back again, and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Oranhill far exceeded our expectations. We felt like members of the extended family. When we go back to Ireland we will definitely return. Our hosts Ann and Michael would be welcomed in our home as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WashingtonTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We just spent 8 nights in Ireland at 3 B&Bs and one hotel. This was our favorite place. Michael and Ann were awesome hosts and their home is lovely. We had four adults and four children in our group and it was just what we were hoping for. They gave great advice on sights and restaurants and seemed truly interested in us and our trip. I highly recommend Oranhill lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed in Oranhill Lodge 2 nights and it was great. I got a warm welcome when i arrived and i got help with everything i planed. Michael gave me good advice where to go and was always there for a little chat. The room was nice and clean. In the morning you can choose of a few type of breakfasts. It was lovely and i can still recommend it if you are in Oranmore.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 271172Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Oranhill offers the hospitality of a B&B with the service of a major hotel. They are conveniently located close to a major North/South Thoroughfare along the west coast.

The rooms were very nice and clean, the breakfast was excellent with a number of selections to choose from.

Our only regret is that we only had one night to enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kent1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
1.0 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,129 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,037 reviews
5.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,750 reviews
6.6 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,244 reviews
3.9 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oranhill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oranhill Lodge

Address: Oranhill | Oranmore, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Oranmore
Price Range: $94 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oranhill Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oranhill Lodge B&B is a warm, welcoming, modern family Bed & Breakfast. This beautiful, red brick house is set in a well-manicured garden, just five minutes walk to the village of Oranmore and ten minutes drive to Galway city. Our home is decorated and furnished to a very high standard, ensuring utmost comfort for our guests. The cosy, luxurious feel, combined with the warm welcome will ensure that your stay is a truly memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oranhill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oranhill Lodge Oranmore, County Galway, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing