We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Oranhill Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oranhill Lodge
Ranked #1 of 9 Oranmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tualatin, Oregon
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We spent a week in Ireland and Oranhill Lodge was by far the best place we stayed. Wish we could have spent more time there!! The rooms were very clean and welcoming. The owners were fantastic!!! Our next trip to Ireland will have Oranhill Lodge on our "must do" list. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianj7045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    45
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
251
379
32
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We spent two wonderful nights at the Oranhill Lodge in Oranmore near Galway. It is very modern with all the traditional features of a classic B&B. Michael & Anne were the consummate hosts, always available with good advice on the sights and sounds of Galway. We had a queen ensuite room. The bathroom had spectacular tiles with a walk-in shower with plenty of room. The breakfasts were exquisite with a variety of choices including a full Irish, pancakes, French Toast etc. for us it's the people you meet in life that can make your holiday even more special. Michael & Anne certainly did this. We will recommend them to anyone heading to the West Coast I Ireland!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently traveled around Ireland with a few of my girlfriends. We stayed at Oranhill and loved our experience. Michael was very helpful for our future travel plans, the rooms and beds were wonderful, and Ann is a fantastic cook! I would recommend this to anyone!

- Ashley

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We recently visited Galway on our way back from a wedding in the area and used this lovely B&B in nearby Oranmore as a base to explore. It was really easy to find and the location was brilliant.

From the start, Ann and Michael gave us a warm welcome in to their home, even emailing us before hand with handy tips for finding the place. They were great in giving us friendly advice as to what to see and where to eat while in Galway and were always genuinely interested in what we had been up to that day.

The bedrooms are very comfortable with comfy beds and we really like the power shower! Such a good thing to have after long day in the Connemara National Park or the Burren seeing the Cliffs of Mohan.

The breakfasts are out of this world, with home made bread and a good selection made to order hot breakfasts. We would particularly recommend the French toast, which was a delight.

We would highly recommend staying here to anyone who would like a home from home feel, without the hustle and bustle of staying in the city. Though Galway is only a 10 minute drive away but if you fancy a quieter night, Oranmore offers a few nice restaurants and pubs a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was our first ever visit to oranmore, co galway Ireland and the oranhill lodge guest house was a great find Michael and Ann are so friendly and warm. Very clean, comfy,light and airey rooms. great advise about were to eat out and a fantastic choice for breakfast including homemade breads. Great value for money and would love to go back. Anyone going will be sure to receive a very warm welcome. Thank you for our stay Helen and Marc.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at Oranhill Lodge. The host was friendly and welcoming, offering his help and advice for everything we would need or like to know. The house and our room were lovely, charming and clean. The breakfast was excellent and provided a great choice. We came from a trip to the Burren and left for Dublin the next day, so the location was perfect for us, near National Road and Motorway, but also close to the Burren and Galway and only a short walk to the sea and the town with pubs and restaurants.
We would definitely stay there again and will recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Terrific hosts - very pleasant home-rooms modern, comfortable, & extremely clean. Most delicious breakfast- includes homemade bread and French press coffee to boot!! Highly recommend-you will not be disappointed. In fact, your stay will become a memorable perk of your trip!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
9.5 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,664 reviews
6.6 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 45 in Galway
2,982 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#10 of 45 in Galway
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
5.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 45 in Galway
2,712 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oranhill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oranhill Lodge

Property: Oranhill Lodge
Address: Oranhill | Oranmore, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Oranmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oranhill Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oranhill Lodge B&B is a warm, welcoming, modern family Bed & Breakfast. This beautiful, red brick house is set in a well-manicured garden, just five minutes walk to the village of Oranmore and ten minutes drive to Galway city. Our home is decorated and furnished to a very high standard, ensuring utmost comfort for our guests. The cosy, luxurious feel, combined with the warm welcome will ensure that your stay is a truly memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Oranhill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oranhill Lodge Oranmore, County Galway, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing