We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home stay with brilliant breakfasts!”
Review of Oranhill Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oranhill Lodge
Ranked #1 of 9 Oranmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We recently visited Galway on our way back from a wedding in the area and used this lovely B&B in nearby Oranmore as a base to explore. It was really easy to find and the location was brilliant.

From the start, Ann and Michael gave us a warm welcome in to their home, even emailing us before hand with handy tips for finding the place. They were great in giving us friendly advice as to what to see and where to eat while in Galway and were always genuinely interested in what we had been up to that day.

The bedrooms are very comfortable with comfy beds and we really like the power shower! Such a good thing to have after long day in the Connemara National Park or the Burren seeing the Cliffs of Mohan.

The breakfasts are out of this world, with home made bread and a good selection made to order hot breakfasts. We would particularly recommend the French toast, which was a delight.

We would highly recommend staying here to anyone who would like a home from home feel, without the hustle and bustle of staying in the city. Though Galway is only a 10 minute drive away but if you fancy a quieter night, Oranmore offers a few nice restaurants and pubs a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 893 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was our first ever visit to oranmore, co galway Ireland and the oranhill lodge guest house was a great find Michael and Ann are so friendly and warm. Very clean, comfy,light and airey rooms. great advise about were to eat out and a fantastic choice for breakfast including homemade breads. Great value for money and would love to go back. Anyone going will be sure to receive a very warm welcome. Thank you for our stay Helen and Marc.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at Oranhill Lodge. The host was friendly and welcoming, offering his help and advice for everything we would need or like to know. The house and our room were lovely, charming and clean. The breakfast was excellent and provided a great choice. We came from a trip to the Burren and left for Dublin the next day, so the location was perfect for us, near National Road and Motorway, but also close to the Burren and Galway and only a short walk to the sea and the town with pubs and restaurants.
We would definitely stay there again and will recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Terrific hosts - very pleasant home-rooms modern, comfortable, & extremely clean. Most delicious breakfast- includes homemade bread and French press coffee to boot!! Highly recommend-you will not be disappointed. In fact, your stay will become a memorable perk of your trip!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Michael and Ann provided the picture perfect stay at a B&B. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and we were blown away by the Oranhill Lodge. The hosts Michael and Ann were amazing, very hospital, friendly and helpful. Our room was a good size with all the amenities that you would get in a hotel but within the comfort of a home. The location was great, a short walk into town for some great restaurants and only a short drive from Galway. I would recommend the Oranhill Lodge to anyone! Ann's breakfast (especially her pancakes) are to die for!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenc642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed at Oranhill Lodge in March 2013 and had a wonderful stay. Michael and Ann are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to accommodate your needs. The breaskfast was fantastic! First B&B I stayed at that offered a breakfast menu to select from, with a wonderful choice of items from the full traditional Irish breaskfast, to pancakes and homemade breads. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Wifi available and a nice flat screen television in the bedroom. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tucsonmikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very cosy stay in b and b! Everything was top notch! Michael and Ann were very helpful with maps and advice and the breakfast was 5 star! Very reasonably priced too! Oranmore town is a stone's throw away from galway by car and has some charming restaurants for the tired traveller too!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toomanydebbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
5.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,896 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,776 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,141 reviews
7.6 mi away
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bushypark
1,224 reviews
6.6 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oranhill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oranhill Lodge

Address: Oranhill | Oranmore, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Oranmore
Price Range: $85 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oranhill Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oranhill Lodge B&B is a warm, welcoming, modern family Bed & Breakfast. This beautiful, red brick house is set in a well-manicured garden, just five minutes walk to the village of Oranmore and ten minutes drive to Galway city. Our home is decorated and furnished to a very high standard, ensuring utmost comfort for our guests. The cosy, luxurious feel, combined with the warm welcome will ensure that your stay is a truly memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Oranhill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oranhill Lodge Oranmore, County Galway, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing