We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Oranhill Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oranhill Lodge
Ranked #1 of 9 Oranmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our stay at Oranhill was simply excellent. Run by a lovely friendly couple, which made our stay so much more enjoyable. The sleep was very comfortable and breakfast was so yummy. It had a very homely feel to it and I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    45
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
251
379
32
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

What a pleasant surprise to stay at this B&B. The hosts were very welcoming and accommodating. The beds were comfortable and the shower was hot. A nice feature was a sitting area outside the room where we sat to read and enjoy Happy hour and salivate from the aroma of the breakfast breads baking. Internet access good. Breakfast included those homemade breads along with an extensive restaurant style menu including French press coffee.

Room Tip: Book before you go as Internet access is not widely available and rooms do sell out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our hosts were wonderful, the room was very clean, and breakfast was delicious. We did have a wee bit of difficulty locating the house, but once we did we were more than happy with what we found. It is within walking distance to the town hub and a very good restaurant. We would not hesitate booking here again if or when we area in this beautiful country again!

Room Tip: When Michael and Ann send you directions to the B&B, make sure to take them with you. The GPS an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Owners were very kind & helpful. Our bedroom, on the main floor, was a little small as was the bathroom. I did not see any of the other bedrooms.The owners have two school aged kids & we were awakened by the sound of one of them practicing the piano about 7:45. But, it was time to get up anyway.

Location was nice-just a few miles south of Galway and an easy walk into town. We had dinner at Keanes & will review it soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Comfortable and spotless B&B. The room spacious and well equipped. The hosts, Michael and Ann, extremely friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was great with wonderful homemade bread as well as a terrific Irish breakfast.
We would definitely stay again if in the area, and it is definitely a place we would recommend to anyone wishing to stay in the Galway area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinniePippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tellico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The hospitality, accomodations and breakfast provided by Michael and Ann at Oranhill Lodge were outstanding. They were very helpful in directing us to restaurants, shopping and things to see. We would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shecs144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Looking for somewhere to stay for the Galway Uni open Day and after looking at a few places, finally decided on ORANHILL as it was close to the uni, in a small village, value for money and a good base for the weekend. The acomodation was excellent- large room with ensuite, quiet, clean and comfortable with good storage and the choice of breakfast was exceptional. Village within walking distance with plenty of choice for evening meals. Close to Salthill and Galway City. Being able to park off road was an addded bonus. The hosts made myself and my daughter very welcome, they were friendly and very helpful, getting us directions to the uni, giving us advice on the shopping centres and how to get about Galway city itself. Definately would stay here again, as it was like staying with relatives or friends rather than a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
9.5 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,665 reviews
6.6 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 45 in Galway
2,975 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#10 of 45 in Galway
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
5.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 45 in Galway
2,712 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oranhill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oranhill Lodge

Property: Oranhill Lodge
Address: Oranhill | Oranmore, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Oranmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oranhill Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oranhill Lodge B&B is a warm, welcoming, modern family Bed & Breakfast. This beautiful, red brick house is set in a well-manicured garden, just five minutes walk to the village of Oranmore and ten minutes drive to Galway city. Our home is decorated and furnished to a very high standard, ensuring utmost comfort for our guests. The cosy, luxurious feel, combined with the warm welcome will ensure that your stay is a truly memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Oranhill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oranhill Lodge Oranmore, County Galway, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing