We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great links golf course”

Galway Bay Golf Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 things to do in Oranmore
Attraction details
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great links golf course”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

great test of golf thoroughly enjoyed by all the nine golfers in our group. very friendly staff and a great clubhouse looking over the course.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank andy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    2
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pavia, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“WONDERFULL GOLF COURSE”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Spent a complete day on the golf course, very beautifull holes difficult hence challenging lot of bushes, course just beside the Atlantic Ocean with marvelous sightseeing, green fast and well prepared, a course where must come back !!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter1968025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
2 reviews
“Fantastic golf course, challenging but fair”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This course was by far the best I have played in the West of Ireland. Between the views and the condition of this magnificent course I was absolutely staggered. In fairness @45 at the weekend, fees at this course are great value in comparison to some of the more popular courses around. When I got in off the course I was greeted by a great pint of Guinness and some fantastic food, along with great hospitality from all staff. In other words Galway Bay Golf Resort is the place to visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank loughreawarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Golf Course!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I played here recently for the first time in years and I just have to say, it was so good. The course is in great condition and it is well maintained - much better than in years gone by. It waa challenging but forgiving as a golf course. The food in the club house was your typical golf club house food but i was tasty and the place was bright and airy! As one of the female ferterinyty golfers, ill be back to play again!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Great Course,”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have had nothing but great experiences in Galway bay,
the course is great and one the best I have played by far, in my opinion and the staff always seem helpful and courteous.
The location and coastal course speaks for itself, I would highly recommend any the enjoys golf to book a game in Galway Bay…

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galway Bay Golf Resort also viewed

Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Galway Bay Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing