We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but too expensive”

Brazco Coffee Academy
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Oranmore
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Galway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place but too expensive”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I've been here a few times to meet friends for coffee,although I don't drink coffee so I order a smoothie or orange juice which I think are pricey... Had tuna wrap here on Thursday it was really delicious.. Would come here more often if food wasn't so expensive... Carrot cake muffins presented lovely and would recommend

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    24
    9
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ignorant staff who don't mind wasting your time for their own amusement”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I just came from the cafe above Locke. I was in a bit of a hurry so I ordered and paid for 2 cappuccinos and told the girl is be right back up to collect them. In the meantime I went out to the carpark loaded the shopping into the car and went back upstairs.. to find no one had even started making my coffees. The girl who served me was busy flirting with the barista. I asked them if they could hurry up and I got ignored but heard them giggling behind the machine. 15 min later I got my coffee. I will NEVER go back to that place nor will I have anything nice to say about it untill some decent staff are hired.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keighley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love Brazco”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I always order the veggie wrap, the hummus is amazing. I love how they always have soya milk. The staff are always very friendly. Bit expensive but tasty food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank serendipityxx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Every Sunday!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have went to Brazco every Sunday for Breakfast for the last two years! I would recommend the Italian Omelette/French Toast. Service is good, and it's always busy

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelIreland87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place for a coffee in Oranmore”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I go here often when going for lunch or coffee with friends in Oranmore. The coffees are good as are the scones and sandwiches. Price wise its ok, there is probably better value around but its not too bad.

The staff are lovely although one seems to think that "ok" is an acceptable thing to say to customers which I found a bit odd. For example there was no milk on the table for the tea and when asked for some the girl said "Oh, Ok". She said it as if she was doing us a favour. If I was her I would have said "Sure, I'll get that for you now".

I think brazco have a bit of a monopoly re cafes in Oranmore. In Clarenbridge there are 4 coffee shops so I think they work a little harder to get return custom. If I had time I would probably go to one of the Clarenbridge coffee shops over Brazco.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IMightKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brazco Coffee Academy also viewed

Galway, County Galway
 
Renmore, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Brazco Coffee Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing