We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delicious”
Review of Pearla na Mara

Pearla na Mara
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Oranmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pearla na Mara Cafe-Restaurant was born from the love of high quality food and proudly endorses the principles of 'slow food' movement. We invite you to visit our friendly and relaxed venue in the heart of Oranmore, where you can choose from an attractive and affordable menu that caters to a wide variety of tastes. Pearla na Mara is proud to offer Irish-inspired cuisine with a Mediterranean touch in our restaurant in Oranmore. We blend this heritage with the freshness and authenticity of the finest ingredients, locally sourced in the West and delivered daily to our restaurant, to create a unique quality and pleasurable experience for our customers. To preserve the purest taste, everything is cooked to order. The restaurant also endeavours to cater for many special dietary requirements (in particular gluten-free diet). We are open every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely delicious”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Had lunch here with a friend and was delighted with our choice. The food and service was wonderful. Had a soup and pasta combo that was fantastic value and everything was so fresh. Look forward to a return visit when back in Oranmore . Also worth travelling to Oranmore just to go here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjackman188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    49
    17
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, fantastic service in a relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Dined here as a family of 5, had the special two pasta dishes and a bottle of house wine €35, brilliant choice for kids and really different choice of desserts. One girl covering front of house, she was lovely and service fantasic! Would recommend and definitely visit again :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jolene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Nice restaurant, very good food and wine. Good choose for romantic dinner. Lovely staff. Food nice presented on the plate.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sylwia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Christmas Eve Lunch”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We always go out for lunch on Christmas Eve, 2 adults & 5 children. We went to Pearla Na Mara this year. Everyone of us enjoyed our lunch here this year, even the very fussy 6 year old who cleaned his plate! Loved the fact that the kids got a can of drink with their meal, rather than a glass which is usually empty by the time their dinner arrives! It was nicely busy when we were there but still felt comfortable at our table without anyone being too close to us. Lunch for the 7 of us, followed by hot chocs for the teenagers & ice creams for the younger kids worked out not too expensive. Will definitely return again with all the family.

Helpful?
Thank GalwayGirl1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great ingredients and attentive service produce a strong combination”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We decided to opt for Pearla na Mara based on other TripAdvisor reviews and the menus online while staying for a couple of days in the Galway area at the Maldron hotel nearby.

The kids opted for smaller portions of 'grown up' pasta dishes, my wife also ordered pasta and I opted for the fish of the day; sea bream fillet with a pesto crust. We also chose the house red a smooth, light tempranillo. Everything turned up quickly and was well presented. The fish was cooked beautifully and all 3 pastas were excellent.

The kids chose lovely deserts of a homemade dark chocolate cake and a peanut parfait. Again presentation and taste couldn't be faulted.

Overall it was a really nice meal and we would definitely recommend Pearla na Mara for fresh, great quality, quick service and good value for money!

Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearla na Mara also viewed

 
Oranmore, Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Pearla na Mara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing