We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveler rating
302
272
165
85
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
272
165
85
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centreold styleno liftgalway citytwo double bedsthe ground floorbar foodan upgradelovely hotelenjoyed our stayweekend breakbit datedbreakfast roomstaff were lovelyfood was lovelysaturday nighta lovely stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 863 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Having stayed here on a family break before the kids go back to school, we really enjoyed our time here in this beautiful quaint hotel. We booked a family room which had plenty of space in it for the 4 of us as well as having wifi which kept our 2 boys occupied. Lovely comfy beds and quiet rooms too!

It was great value, plenty of choices for breakfast and a great bar food menu as we dined here 2 nights as opposed to the restaurant....

They have a nice leisure centre which allows kids in the pool til 8pm each day - a great way of tiring them out!

the service from the staff is second to none.... Everybody throughout the hotel is super friendly which makes a big change to other hotels we have stayed in before.

It is located up an avenue, about a 7 minute stroll to the village of oranmore. Instead of bringing the car to Galway we hopped on the local bus into Galway which took about 10 mins. There is a great park with playground for kids in it only a couple mins drive from the hotel.

We are planning on a family get together in Galway in November and this hotel will certainly be top of our list!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from 7-9 August for a sailing event on Galway Bay. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and very comfortable and the food was brilliant!
We will definitely stay here again! Great base from which to explore the local area and less than 1km into the centre of the village.
Great to have a pool on site too.
We has young kids with us and would definitely recommend his hotel for families.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBigtni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights during Galway Festival week. Price (including 2 breakfasts + 1 evening meal) was very reasonable considering hotels around Galway area usually well booked for this week). Reservation was made as part of a large group booking so individual booking price may well be higher.
Our room was spotless and had two large comfortable double beds. The shower was v. easy to use and very powerful. The only negative was the handle on the lavatory was quite clunky and sounded like someone kick-starting a motorbike.
The restaurant for the evening meal had a really nice selction and the food was wholesome and varied; I'd definitely eat here again. Breakfasts were fine (although it's now hard for a hotel to mess up breakfasts). Staff were friendly and attentive without being too "in-your-face".
The evenings in the bar were convivial and had a really nice atmosphere. There was live music both nights - not too overpowering. I also ate in the Bar restaurant and would heartily recommend that.
Overall, I enjoyed my stay here very much (as did all the 30+ members of the group I came with). I never had a chance to try the leisure facilities.
The next time I'm in this area, I'll definitely try and stay here again. Nothing disappointed and there was a nice, friendly atmosphere about the place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is a cute and historic hotel. The rooms were quiet, clean and a nice size. We had a great, but expensive, dinner in their restaurant. Each night we were there, the bar was pretty busy in the evening, which was good because there wasn't a lot to do within walking distance. It's definitely a sleepy location. The WiFi was also a bit of a pain (you have to get a new code every 24 hours).

Room Tip: Try to find a room either off the 1st floor or away from the parking lot. My parents were kept awake by rowdy people leaving the bar late at night.
Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank vagabond04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I have stayed at the Oranmore Lodge several times now, The rooms and hotel is very clean and tidy and the staff friendly and welcoming. The WiFi is a bit of a pain to get working and the Bar food menu is a bit limited in choice although the food and service is very good. I would stay here again on Business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony_M29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews