We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oranmore
County Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We went here for our 5th wedding anniversary , at first I thought hmmm is this it but the staff were friendly , the food lovely and we had a suite with huge tv big bed and even rose petals on it : ) , it was an amazing two nights and it looks dated but in my opinion was beautiful its a mix of old , class and modern .

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank laurakiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyKilduff, Front Office Manager at Oranmore Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Laurakiv,

Thank you for your review and of course choosing to stay with us to celebrate your wedding anniversary.

We have a super team of staff which go above and beyond for all our guests and it is lovely to hear back that our guests find them very friendly.

We are and 1840 manor house hotel and appreciate your lovely comment of it being beautiful with a mix of old, class and modern as it is exactly what we aim to achieve.

Once again, thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,



Shirley Kilduff
Sales Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    235
    125
    70
    31
See reviews for
288
241
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Starting with a keen price, we opted for the executive suite with breakfast. The room was very homely; a bit cold to start, but it soon warmed up with very good heating and an electric fire. View out the back, nothing to recommend. Reception friendly enough. Breakfast perfectly fine, but room for improvement in their coffee. Internet an asset as is the location and the leisure suite (not used on this occasion). Would happily stay here again, and ask for the same room, which we really liked

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyKilduff, Front Office Manager at Oranmore Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear BT Traveler,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feedback.

Next time you visit we will ensure you get a front executive room so give me a call to arrange this.

Once again, many thanks.

Shirley Kilduff
Sales Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundoran, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed here with our two young kids and found the actual hotel and facilities to be nice but the service not so much.

On arrival we were two towels short so I asked for 2 more which never appeared. That evening we went to the pool where there was nobody on the desk, so after waiting aroundvand looking for 10 mins I had to ask a therapist walking past to let us in and give us towels. On the second evening we ordered sandwiches, 2 of which arrived incorrect and we never got the tea we ordered. At breakfast on two mornings we had to call for someone to order tea and coffee from. Finally, when checking out on sunday morning, normally one of the busiest times at a reception desk, there was nobody there. Us and 3 other sets of guests waited until finally one guest got the phone at reception and dialled 0, and left it ringing until the lady who had been doing breakfast arrived out ti answer it!

Im sorry about all the negatives but my overall rating is fair as this is a nice hotel, and we had a nice stay, but the service is not up to 4 star standard.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doogleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyKilduff, Front Office Manager at Oranmore Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Doogleman,

Thank you for taking the time to review us online.

We are delighted you chose to stay with us and commented on how nice the hotel is.

We are very sorry you felt the service was not upto standard and we must apologise for this and can assure you this is not the norm.

With regards to the reception desk not being attended on sunday morning, unfortunately one of our guests was unwell and the receptionist on duty was called to the room by the guest to assist them, so again we must apologise for the delay in check out.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we appreciate all feedback. If you are ever in Galway again please do not hesitate to contact me personally and I will organise a good raate and a complimentary upgrade to an executive room.

Kind Regards,



Shirley Kilduff
Sales Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Nice hotel, needs a bit of love. Room was fine, big size and the bed was so comfortable best nights sleep. Bathroom really could do with an update. We were booked in for 2 nights (got this break away as a present) but had to more room the second night as our bathroom had a leak basically the floor was drowned wet. There was absolutely no problem with the hotel who moved us very quickly without issue. The breakfast was dreadful though, the fruit tasted like perfume and the cooked breakfast was not great but everyone said how the sausages tasted strange. You wouldnt be in a rush to make breakfast! Service at breakfast was a bit all over the place. I went to the bar to have some soup one day and waited ages to be served and also to pay the bar man was double jobbing so be prepared to wait. I just think that people dont have time on their holidays to be waiting around wasting their time. It cost ~€15 in a taxi to get from Oranmore lodge to Galway city centre.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScientistIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was our second trip to the Oranmore Lodge and we were even happier than our first visit. Firstly the value they offer is excellent and the service goes above and beyond expectations. None of our requests were denied and we had plenty! Even when we arrived after the kitchen had closed they arranged toasted sandwiches and chips! the food in the restaurant is really nice and the service is excellent! Special mention to Bernie, Patrick & Joseph (aka 'Cheddar') who were never phased by our late night/early morning food requests or the borrowing of items of clothing (long story!!) We had 4 twin rooms between us and each had 2 huge beds and plenty of space. The rooms had a decent sized fridge and bathroom and all rooms were beside each other which doesn't always happen with group bookings! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nook1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here over the weekend, very easy to find. Staff were friendly & helpful. Got a lovely dinner in the bar. Nice to be out of the city away from hen/stag parties. This is more a family hotel, rooms are cosy, we all had a great nights sleep. Only stayed here for one night, would def come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eimeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
0.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 6 in Oranmore
1,027 reviews
3.5 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
0.5 mi away
The Coach House Hotel
The Coach House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oranmore
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
1,812 reviews
6.5 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
2,862 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#21 of 46 in Galway
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oranmore Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oranmore Lodge Hotel

Property: Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Address: Tudor Vale, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oranmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oranmore Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The superb 4* Hotel in Oranmore, Galway, the Oranmore Lodge Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre. Now less than 60 minutes from Shannon Only 2 Hours from Dublin via the new M6!Failte, 150 years of Irish hospitality awaits you.The Oranmore Lodge Hotel, Conference and Leisure Centre Galway is a prime location just off the N6 approach to Galway offering ease of access from all destinations, located only 7kms from Galway city .... The Oranmore Lodge is a superb venue for a major conference or small meeting, private dining, Wedding Reception or gala banquet alongside superb guest rooms and excellent service, we provide the best whether its for business or pleasure!The Hotel offers luxury accommodation with a variation of 50 standard and executive rooms offering FREE WIFI throughout the hotel for all our guests and the luxury of a full leisure centre and gymnasium available to help you relax and enjoy your well deserved break!You are guaranteed the best of Irish food whether you dine in our cosy bar or intimate Restaurant the Oranmore Lodge Hotel Galway provides the service and professionalism you would expect from a 4 Star hotel where guests have enjoyed the very best of Irish hospitality for over 150 years.The original manor house was built in circa 1850 and it has been tastefully extended to a 4 star luxurious hotel, incorporating a superb leisure centre, conference centre and banqueting suite ensuring our guests enjoy a truly unique irish hospitality experience here in Galway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oranmore Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oranmore Hotel Oranmore
Oranmore Lodge Hotel County Galway, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing