We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids delighted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Galway
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oranmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed as part of a school trip. Both adults and kids were delighted with this place and wished we could have stayed longer. Breakfast buffet and dinner were both good, wifi was spotty in rooms but good in the lobby, rooms were spacious and well-appointed. Only possible negative is location if you're looking to stay in Galway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mshund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed for 3 days in July. The staff couldn't have been more helpful - particularly Donal who worked on the front desk and also in the restaurant. The breakfast was tasty and the staff were very helpful. Oranmore is a lovely small town with lots of places to eat and drink. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingsilently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

The Maldron is a decent hotel for a weekend stay. The location isn't ideal 6 km from the city. The bar food was ok. The service isn't good as we waited 20 mins to order. The gym and pool facilities are very good, although the 3 ergs in the gym were unserviced and not working properly. The rooms are well decorated and large but they are very hot at night. A mini fridge and sink would have been good. The Maldron is a good hotel and i would recommend staying in it.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

"Never judge a book by it's cover" could have this hotel in mind, as at first sight "satanic mill" came to mind; however once inside there is a light and airy foyer and welcoming staff at the reception. The hotel is on a busy roundabout about a kilometer from the village of Orenmore. Our room, spacious and very well appointed, was on the first floor at the front of the hotel. There is quite a bit of traffic noise during the day, but it did not disturb out night's sleep. We booked for 4 nights on a room only basis, but we did enjoy a meal in the bar on one of our nights. The hotel has a swimming pool complex, spa and gym, and it was very popular with foreign coach parties, mainly German and American, who all seamed to enjoy their time in the hotel. This hotel is a great place to stay whilst exploring the fabulous Galway area and City.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SubmarinerBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at the Maldron Oranmore for a weekend in June for a 70th birthday party. We were a large group of 10 adults and 7 children aged between 7 & 1. We found the hotel facilities fantastic.The family rooms very nice & spacious. The kids had a great time in the pool and the kids club from 6pm-10pm meant that the adults could have a nice peaceful dinner!!! The food was lovely - breakfast, lunch & dinner. But the best thing about the hotel was the staff - they were all very friendly and very accommodating, looking after our every request. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will hopefully be back very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel is clean and a good location. Just outside Galway.

Rooms are comfortable with bath. Free WIFI in the rooms but it is weak. It is better in the lobby. Front desk is very helpful.

Breakfast is buffet.

Free parking.

This hotel is used by many company's for group travel. They do a great job.

I have stayed here 4 times and would probably return.

Room Tip: As this hotel is used for group travel, please call a head to see when it is a good time to check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luciab23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just back from a w/end staying here, everything is great about here yes its a bit out of town but you can get a bus or a taxi, the staff are so friendly &helpful , the rooms are spacious &spotless we had 1 double bed &2 singles,the food is lovely we had a great cooked breakfast during our stay its buffet style,( theres lovely homemade wheaten bread ), we also had lunch which was lovely &they give you plenty on your plate, you can also use the spa facilities at no extra cost which is an added bonus, I would stay here again .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernIrelandMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
4 mi away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#20 of 46 in Galway
1,705 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,097 reviews
3.7 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
2,009 reviews
7.6 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 46 in Galway
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Oranmore
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Galway

Address: On N6, Beside 2nd Roundabout | Carrowmoneash, Oranmore, Galway H91 K7FA, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oranmore
Price Range: $64 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellently located on the N6, just 10 minutes drive from Galway City. Modern Superior 3 Star hotel with Superb Leisure Club... 20 m Pool, Gym, Therapy Suite etc. 113 spacious bedrooms..... crisp white duvets, T/C Facilities, Sat. TV & Hairdryer. 2 Lifts. Restaurant & Bar .. Food served all day. Free secure car parking. Regular entertainment. Family Friendly....Kids Club weekends & all holidays. Cinema & Bowling next door. Business rates. Conference Rooms. 2 Km from Galway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maldron Hotel Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Oranmore
Maldron Hotel Galway Oranmore, County Galway, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing