We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Galway
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oranmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in the Maldron, We had two small children with me and my husband and we found the staff to be very helpful, it was also very good value for money and we will definitely visit again soon

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel is good if you don't want to go into the city. It is close to the motorway which makes it handy if you are travelling onward.
Rooms are okay if a little dated and in need of decorating.
Bar food isn't bad and bar staff are friendly.
Breakfast is average to good. Orange juice is dispensed from a machine and not very good.
Overall, this hotel is okay for a one night business stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinnyKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have just unpacked the cases after a fab easter weekend break in maldron oranmore Galway , really impressed with our stay lovely atmosphere in the hotel and something for everyone.. The only thing I would ask if you would consider having sugar free fruit juices ( mivadi etc) we were travelling with a child who is type1 diabetic. . We requested a fridge for medicines and it was in the room so big bonus. Also maybe have the Easter egg hunt on earlier in the day kids were fed up,waiting for it to start. Cinemas and meal deal was real bargain and enjoyed by all . Soap dispenser a little high up in the bathrooms for kids. Will definitely return to the hotel , great food , great staff , great service, great location . Big thumbs up

Room Tip: Not a room too close to kids club .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Happy H.,
Thank you for completing a review following your stay with us for the Easter Break. I am delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed the break and appreciate your kind comments. We will certainly take your comments for improvement on board also.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

If you are looking for a child friendly break...look no further. Fantastic super efficient and helpful staff. Great breakfast with a very friendly, helpful, hard-working restaurant manager on duty each morning. The hotel offers a great deal in conjunction with the cinema across the road...dinner for a family of 5 (pizza, chips, onion rings) and cinema tickets for Eur42. The supervised kids club runs from 6pm-11pm each night.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Martina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Martina G.,
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us at the Maldron Hotel Galway. My team and I are delighted to learn you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us and had the opportunity to experience the facilities the Hotel offers.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel during the year.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in the Maldron in Oranmore on many occasions. Lovely hotel which is very family friendly - on that point though if you don't have kids and want a relaxing kid free break maybe look else where. Great location and fabulous swimming pool. Always found the food lovely and there are loads of activities right next door for kids! Would definitely recommend especially to families.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank CiaranTrinity123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear CiaranTrinity123,
Thank you very much for posting a review following your recent stay with your family at the Maldron Hotel Galway. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay and got to use some of the facilities in the Hotel and nearby.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope to see you all back at the Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

cinema and bowling walking distance, pool and spa fantastic rooms with great space and food in the bar was great value, no parties or loud noise at night and this is our second time staying with teenagers and will be back

Room Tip: triple room great space with double bed and two single had room to the front on the first floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Travellerclare,
Thank you very much for posting a review following your recent stay with us at the Maldron Hotel. I am pleased to learn you and your family enjoyed the Hotel and were able to experience the facilities, all within walking distance.
We do hope to see you back over the summer and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at the hotel, for business this time. Upon arrival check in lady was pre-occupied with paperwork however she checked me in promptly and efficiently before returning to her previous task (before I left the desk). As per the previous visit the hotel was clean and overall friendly and breakfast was good. No complaints other than the lack of attention at check in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
4.0 mi away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#20 of 46 in Galway
1,693 reviews
3.7 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
2.8 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,084 reviews
7.6 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 46 in Galway
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Oranmore
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Galway

Address: On N6, Beside 2nd Roundabout | Carrowmoneash, Oranmore, Galway H91 K7FA, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oranmore
Price Range: $62 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellently located on the N6, just 10 minutes drive from Galway City. Modern Superior 3 Star hotel with Superb Leisure Club... 20 m Pool, Gym, Therapy Suite etc. 113 spacious bedrooms..... crisp white duvets, T/C Facilities, Sat. TV & Hairdryer. 2 Lifts. Restaurant & Bar .. Food served all day. Free secure car parking. Regular entertainment. Family Friendly....Kids Club weekends & all holidays. Cinema & Bowling next door. Business rates. Conference Rooms. 2 Km from Galway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maldron Hotel Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Oranmore
Maldron Hotel Galway Oranmore, County Galway, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing