We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does what it says on the tin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Galway
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oranmore
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights over three weeks for business, and cannot fault the place at all.

Price was reasonable, food was good (both breakfast and dinner), the rooms are modern and comfortable and the wifi is good enough to get work done. Theres also an excellent pool and gym, while directly across the road is a cinema, pool hall, and games centre.

Its a short drive into Galway City Centre, all staff were friendly, and I'd really struggle to find fault with the place. I'll be back.

Room Tip: All rooms were good, but best wifi was 201-220 on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    380
    145
    48
    29
See reviews for
451
211
34
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed in your hotel last night and id just like to say I was very happy with the staff and the service. Was greeted by a lovely lady by the name of Mary at reception. She was a pleasure. I was also very pleased with the manager Claire. Id deffinitley stay again. Thanks Dean.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moooonman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Nice staff and room. Food and drink were fine in the restaurant and the room was nice and clean. Nice place to stay and check out Galway and the region in general. Very good value for the price. They do a pretty nice job overall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Had lunch - main course here today. Staff in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. good choice of food at reasonable prices. Plenty of free parking. The only draw-back is the difficulty in getting back out of the car-park onto the main Limerick road. would recommend stopping here for lunch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Before I booked the hotel for the October Bank Holiday I read very mixed reviews about the hotel so was apprehensive about what we would find, especially as friends were also joining us on my recommendation.
However from the minute we arrived I was impressed with what we found.
The staff were all extremely helpful and very friendly despite the fact they were always very busy.
The room was excellent and far better than I had expected from the reviews.
We stayed 2 nights with one nights dinner included in the price. We had an excellent 3 course dinner in the restaurant which made the whole stay excellent value for money. We ate in the bar on the second night and again the food was excellent.
We will definitely stay here again when next in Galway-thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Spent 2 nights here during the mid-term break. We had a thoroughly great break. Food and rooms were of a high standard, the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Pool was lovely, plenty of room. Children were very well catered for ,and as every parent knows, when the kids are happy, the parents are too. I would return and would recommend this hotel to any family

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed at the Maldron outside Galway over the mid-term break. We got slightly lost en-route driving through horrendous roadworks outside Galway. A call to the Maldron resulted in very helpful directions to the Hotel avoiding the roadworks. We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The pool and overall kids activities were great. Knowing the kids were supervised in the evenings allowed us to enjoy our meal in peace!
I have to compliment the staff at the Maldron. From arriving and meeting the very helpful receptionist, to meeting the restaurant and bar staff who couldn't have looked after us better, to leaving with genuine enquiries as to our satisfaction, the overall experience was very good.
Our room was very clean and spacious and the overall price was exceptional. Well done! I'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
3.7 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
5.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#10 of 46 in Galway
1,690 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
2,862 reviews
4.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
4.8 mi away
Nox Hotel
Nox Hotel
#8 of 46 in Galway
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Galway

Property: Maldron Hotel Galway
Address: on N6, beside 2nd Roundabout | Carrowmoneash, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oranmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellently located on the N6, just 10 minutes drive from Galway City. Modern Superior 3 Star hotel with Superb Leisure Club... 20 m Pool, Gym, Therapy Suite etc. 113 spacious bedrooms..... crisp white duvets, T/C Facilities, Sat. TV & Hairdryer. 2 Lifts. Restaurant & Bar .. Food served all day. Free secure car parking. Regular entertainment. Family Friendly....Kids Club weekends & all holidays. Cinema & Bowling next door. Business rates. Conference Rooms. 2 Km from Galway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maldron Hotel Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Oranmore
Maldron Hotel Galway Oranmore, County Galway, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing