We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Galway
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oranmore
Certificate of Excellence
Enfield, Ireland
1 review
“Great Family Room”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel was very good when we went in they gaved my one year old,10 year old and 9 year old. they were very kind the had a really good food swimming pool and play area inside we had single doubles 2 of them were couch beds. The bar was really kind. anything we want they gaved it to us. i would love to stay in the hotel again.i stayed in Galway.we went 12th January for five nights.my children loved it.Across from the hotel was cinema and bolwing area. the shopping centre was down the road it wasnt far from the hotel. We really Enjoyed it with our kids. :)xx

Room Tip: i stay in room 339 it was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    387
    147
    51
    30
See reviews for
459
223
35
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Thank you Maldron Hotel Galway for a fantastic stay! We were an 80 person group travelling from Newry to Galway for a charitable event (Cannonball Fun Run 2013) as organised by Formula Karting Newry, Unity Wedding Cars, Driftkits and Clanrye Taxi's. The event objective was to travel from Newry to Galway in fancy dress and fancy cars stopping at various towns and cities along the way to raise money for Northern Ireland Chest, Heart & Stroke; for which we were successful and raised a Grand Total of £4324.
The Maldron Hotel Galway received us with a welcome smile after a long and tiring journey, got us checked in smoothly and informed us of our schedule for the evening. Jakub (Revenue Manager) at the hotel had even managed to gain us VIP entry into a local nightclub for all involved. Jakub and the team made sure that regardless of the size of our group, everyone's individual needs were addressed and they accomodated us well in terms of room type requests.
The food was delicious and the cleanliness rating deserves a 5 star rating!
We would absolutely recommend the Maldron Hotel Galway for anyone seeking accomodation for large group bookings; they are friendly and efficient and made light work of a group of 80 men!
Thanks again Maldron Hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FormulaKarting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our U14 rugby team and their families have just returned from a fantastic break at the Maldron Hotel Galway. Our group of 85 persons including adults and children found the hotel facilities to be excellent. Great pool, leisure facilities and gym. Excellent kids games room with (free) games for kids. Spacious and air conditioned meeting rooms for team meetings. Lively bar with (free) entertainment, top class accommodation with large family rooms, excellent group dinners each evening and a varied hot and cold buffet breakfast each morning. Very professional and friendly staff and just 10 minutes from Galway city centre. Highly Recommended. A big thank you from all at KRFC.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikekrfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

the Maldron Hotel in Galway was a great place to stay. I was a parent on the trip with the U14 and U15 rugby team from Kilkenny and i must say they were very friendly and helpful from the receptionist, to the guys in the gym/pool area, to the catering staff and night porter. For the 3nights we stayed, the dinners and breakfast were very good. As you can imagine with about 80 of us in total, a lot of work involved, The room we stayed in was very spacious and clean and i would recommend this hotel. Thank YOU!
It was a bonus that there was a cinema and bowling across the road so good entertainment for that age group we had and only a 5-10minute walk to the village.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 290emeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed in the hotel on Monday 18th March for four nights along with our three year old and 19month old children. I found this a great hotel for the children as next door there is an indoor play area, they have their own small playground too. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who straight away gave a goodie bag to each of our kids. Our room had a double, single and double sofa bed and large enough for kids to play ball!! We had food in the bar on a few occasions and again staff were lovely and helpful. We used the pool each morning and this was quiet nice. This is our second stay with the hotel and have yet to find a problem with this and would def have no problems in recommending the hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dec1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I had a great weekend in the maldron, the staff were excellant so helpful and friendly, it's convenient for the city without been in the city. Great leisure facilities with bowling and cinema nearby for the kids, food was fantastic, and loved the little cafe for the late risers, so if u miss breakfast u can still get a cuppa and a toastie. It was so quiet at night that you slept soundly and vending machines on each floor were convenient for drinks etc. over all I really enjoyed my stay and would return again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridieb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Maldron was clean with good sized rooms containing everything we needed for our 3 night stay. The tea/coffee tray was located under the TV which isn't the most convenient location.

Breakfast was included in our room rate and it was very average. The lady serving the breakfast buffet was a little intimidating! We ate in the hotel bar on two occasions, mainly for convenience, and the food was disappointing. We didn't try the restaurant. It may have been better.

Staff were friendly and helpful - when we could get them. When we arrived, reception was unmanned and we had to wait for someone to realise we were there and attend to us - the staff were in an office behind reception which has no view of the desk. We saw this happen to other residents during our stay. There was similar understaffing in the bar and dining room and the cleaning staff did the bare minimum, in our view because there wasn't enough of them to do much more.

So, overall, a reasonably priced, clean hotel with comfortable rooms, that needs to improve its staffing levels and the quality of its food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TootsNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear TootsNIreland,
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your comments and will certainly take them on board.
We do hope to see you back again with us on your next visit to Galway.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
3.7 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
2.8 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 45 in Galway
1,868 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#10 of 45 in Galway
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#21 of 45 in Galway
1,522 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,664 reviews
7.6 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 45 in Galway
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Galway

Property: Maldron Hotel Galway
Address: on N6, beside 2nd Roundabout | Carrowmoneash, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oranmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellently located on the N6, just 10 minutes drive from Galway City. Modern Superior 3 Star hotel with Superb Leisure Club... 20 m Pool, Gym, Therapy Suite etc. 113 spacious bedrooms..... crisp white duvets, T/C Facilities, Sat. TV & Hairdryer. 2 Lifts. Restaurant & Bar .. Food served all day. Free secure car parking. Regular entertainment. Family Friendly....Kids Club weekends & all holidays. Cinema & Bowling next door. Business rates. Conference Rooms. 2 Km from Galway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Maldron Hotel Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Oranmore
Maldron Hotel Galway Oranmore, County Galway, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing