We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Galway
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oranmore
Certificate of Excellence
Westport, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Hotel”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Hotel convenient to the Galway Clinic Hospital.Clean,warm and staff are so friendly.We arrived late into the bar and we wanted a bite to eat.They were closing up and they still served us-this is what makes a great hotel(The Staff) and we will return! Hotel situated beside a cinema and has a large pool.Free parking!

Room Tip: we stayed on the 2nd floor-room was spacious and ideal for 3 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sorcha1700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    397
    154
    53
    32
See reviews for
473
237
38
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel twice in recent weeks. Great value for money, good facilities including gym & leisure centre, and free wi-fi across hotel, including bedrooms. Bar food very good indeed, staff friendly.

Bedrooms being upgraded at present, starting on first floor. In fairness rooms will benefit from this but clean, well equipped and comfortable even as they are at present.Breakfast could be better

will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: choose first floor as a preference when it reopens after refurbishment
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G0lfGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip in January 2013, got a great deal online. The hotel room was very nice, comfortable bed and very clean. The staff were attentive and friendly. I used the Gym and Swimming Pool once, the Gym is large with a good selection of equipment, the Gym was very busy. The pool was nice and clean with Steam Room, Jacuzzi and Sauna. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel for business trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dog_goes_woof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Returned for fourth time early January & once again my family enjoyed our stay, lovely food in bar, leisure facilities very good with pool, steam room, jacuzzi & sauna. Cinema & bowling across the road from hotel. Very suitable for young families.

Room Tip: Front of hotel faces main road but we didn't find any road noise but windows were closed so mayb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madge6358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed there new years eve with my partner must say receptionist was very friendly hotel was very busy with dubs (expected on new years eve) but even with business service was good, rooms were clean and i got a good deal for the night considering the night it was booked for. beds extremely comfortable and rooms fairly spacious, only downside was some of the food i ordered a seafood chowder for strters which was just soup with no exaggeration 2 little pieces of fish inside it which for money i was spending it was definitely not worth it but i appreciate the fact they were very busy, the duck for main course was absolutely beautiful, will definitely consider using again.

Room Tip: ask to be roomed in non smoking room and away from large groups from weddings
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff, good food and family friendly to the extreme (free evening kids programme (babysitting), kids menus, activity packs and family rooms. Covered the basics really well. Bit of 'city' noise could be heard at night if the window open but did not disturb the kids.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CLare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Well done Maldron Galway and staff. A great value family stay was had. The staff were nothing short of excellent right across the hotel. 5 star service for a 3 star price. Leisure facilities were clean and good and the food was reasonably good also and excellent value. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuggets71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
3.7 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
2.8 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
1,933 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#20 of 46 in Galway
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,134 reviews
7.6 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 46 in Galway
352 reviews
4.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Galway

Property: Maldron Hotel Galway
Address: on N6, beside 2nd Roundabout | Carrowmoneash, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oranmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellently located on the N6, just 10 minutes drive from Galway City. Modern Superior 3 Star hotel with Superb Leisure Club... 20 m Pool, Gym, Therapy Suite etc. 113 spacious bedrooms..... crisp white duvets, T/C Facilities, Sat. TV & Hairdryer. 2 Lifts. Restaurant & Bar .. Food served all day. Free secure car parking. Regular entertainment. Family Friendly....Kids Club weekends & all holidays. Cinema & Bowling next door. Business rates. Conference Rooms. 2 Km from Galway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Maldron Hotel Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Oranmore
Maldron Hotel Galway Oranmore, County Galway, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing