We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Stay At Castle View House”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Castle View House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castle View House
Ranked #4 of 11 Oranmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Our Stay At Castle View House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

My wife and I just spent two nights at the Castle View House in Oranmore. Our host was a wonderful lady by the name of Pat. The accomadations were delightful. Warm and comfortable rooms. Great views, and just a short drive from Galway. We cannot say enough about Pat. She prepared, and served us wonderful breakfasts. Great brown bread, and awesome porridge and Irish tea. We will for sure be returning to Castle View.
Larry & Pinelope S.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    14
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
29
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakes Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Mrs. Patricia (Pat) Collins greeted me and welcomed into her home which is beautiful. I had a lovely ground floor room, comfortable, spacious and well set up with excellent ensuite. The room & ensuite were spotlessly clean. In the morning I had a lovely full Irish breakfast with home-made bread. The view over-looking the bay was spectacular. Pat gave me the best road direction before I departed for my next destination and good advice on which route to take. I could not have had a better experience. I recommend this B & B and hope to visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the house all have views of Galway Bay. Good eateries within walking distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddee101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

What a lovely place to stay and Pat was an outstanding hostess. Clean, warm and comfortable and only a short drive from Galway in a lovely wee village with plenty of food and entertainment options. Nice big rooms with excellent ensuite and lovely breakfasts. If you are in this area it is the only place you should choose to stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our visit was one of the best we had in Ireland. Pat was so wonderful and did everything to make our stay the best. The view from our bedroom window was beautiful as we could watch the tide come in and go out. It is located only a short walk from town and Pat told us where to go for a great meal. In fact we returned for the second night. She also told us where to walk. As we walked around we saw we had really chosen the best bed and breakfast in town. Not from the looks of the other, but because of the view we had from our bedroom window.

Room Tip: The bedroom on second floor looking out the front of the house so one can see the tide come in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geig82937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesena, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had really enjoyed our time with pat (the owner)..she gave us beautiful chats and useful information for our visit. She called a cab for us to get to ardfry house and she also showed us a book with more information about the house. THe room was very confortable, spacious and clean, the breakfast was very good and her homemade brown bread delicious. The b e b is very well located and easy to find. We hope to enjoy her company again :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluette92_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton morrell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

My wife and children had a fantastic time here and were very well looked after by Pat who was very welcoming. The rooms are lovely, all with en suite facilities and very comfortable beds. The breakfast was excellent as well. We would definitely recommend you to stay here. This is a very lovely part of the country and Castle View house is very well locate.

Room Tip: Some have views of Blackhead, the Burren and the cliffs of Moher which are alll in couny Clare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and were delighted with the hospitality and the helpful advice offered to us by the owner Pat. The room was extremely comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. We were within walking distance to the village which offered great pubs and restaurants and Galway was an easy drive 9 kms away.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
0.4 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 6 in Oranmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Coach House Hotel
The Coach House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oranmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
#2 of 6 in Oranmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#21 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
5.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle View House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle View House

Property: Castle View House
Address: Galway Coast Road, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Oranmore
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotel.de so you can book your Castle View House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle View House Oranmore, County Galway, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing