We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front View of Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of Cottage
Entrance Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front View of Cottage
Entrance
Kitchen
Parlour - Sitting Room View 1
Parlour - Sitting Room View 2
Bedroom 1 - Garden Room
Bedroom 2 - Blue Room
Bedroom 3 - Canon's Room
Bedroom 4 - Mezzanine
Garden Room  - En Suite
Blue Room - En Suite
Winter View from West Lawn
West Facing Gable
View from Front
Summer View of Entrance
Winter View
View of the Atlantic Shoreline
View from Front of Cottage
Seaview adjacant to cottage
View of the Atlantic Coast with Ardfry in the background
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oranmore, Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Omagh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My 4 sisters and myself took our 82 year old mother for a short break in Galway. We choose Lallys Corner Cottage as it resembled an old Irish cottage that our mum would have grown up in and we wanted her to have a wee trip down memory lane. The house far exceeded our expectations, it was so spacious on the inside with ample room for 10 people, and there was only 6 of us. The owner Mary C was so helpful to us before our visit and provided us with lots of info on all the things we could see and do, with the most detailed directions I have ever been given - and her recommendations for where to eat where spot on! The house was so well equipped with everything you would need and we had the lovely surprise of arriving to a welcome food pack of tea/coffee, wheaten bread, butter, milk, yogurts, and fruit. We where welcomed by Mary O' who checked we where Ok and showed us how to work the heat and the cooker, a lovely women who made you feel like you've known her all your life.The area was beautiful, and we where able to sit outside and have our breakfast every morning and watch a local rider hack by our wall, while listening to someone playing an accordion somewhere in the distance - pure bliss! The house is only a 5min drive to the local village of Oranmore where you can get any supplies you need, and a couple of really nice restaurants if you don't feel like cooking. We had an absolutely amazing time in Lallys Cottage and are hoping to go back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The old world charm - but with all the modern things you would need
Liked least: We didnt care that there was no wi-fi, but young families might
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely renovated cottage”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage was beyond our expectations by far. The setting was gorgeous and the cottage authentic, though completely renovated with every modern convenience. We had three generations staying and they all adored it! Plus our host, Mary, was as lovely and helpful as could be. I would highly recommend a stay there, and would love to come back myself!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul1818
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Galway location”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is a truly authentic experience in rural Ireland. It is beautifully renovated so that you get all the modern conveniences you need to make your stay very comfortable. It is also big so plenty of room to give everyone space. Outside there are lovely gardens and the coast line is within walking distance. There is a local shop within 500m, a town within 3km and Galway city only 20 minutes away by car.I couldn't think of a negative aspect to the cottage...you won't regret booking a holiday here. My family had a great holiday here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of the cottage
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendy d
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful cottage surrounded by nature”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lally' corner is an idyllic spot. The cottage is surprisingly spacious inside and full of real character features. The turf fire adds to the authenticity and makes it really cosy. All mod cons are provided. Lots of secure outside space perfect for children or pets. An ideal spot to chill out. Miles of lovely coastal walks. Service was amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and character features
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molly1mc
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Nicely renovated authentic Irish cottage in a gorgeous area, but near to Galway. IDEAL location and so pretty. Highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful cottage and surroundings.
Liked least: Would like Wi-FI
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed November 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet Country setting
Liked least: one toilet needed repair
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroma69
Montanay
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2018
Je suis en utilisant Google translate alors excuses d’avance si tout n’importe quoi se perd dans la traduction
Merci d’écrire un tel examen bel. Ce fut un plaisir de vous rencontrer et je suis ravi de savoir que vous avez apprécié vos vacances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing