We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and relaxed stay in Ocean View with lovely service”
Review of Ocean View B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oranmore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean View B&B
Ranked #8 of 9 Oranmore B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 11, 2009

We fully enjoyed our 2 nights at Rose Mary! A perfect location to visit county Galway: the city, Aran Island, Connamore, lots to see in this region. We had very nice and relaxed breakfast, an it is great to come back in such a welcome place after a day of excursions. Rose Mary arranged a visit for us to a dairy farm, thanks a lot for this! Farmer Henry gave us an extended tour at his farm, very interesting for the 2 Dutch farmers under us. We have only appreciating words for B&B Ocean View,

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchVisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Ocean View B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 35 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2009

This BnB is a the right choice if you want to experience the most meaningful aspects of Ireland: the magnificient landscapes of the West (Cliffs of Moher, Connemara, Burren, Aran Islands and so on) and the sincere welcome of Irish people. Rose is very kind and would give you precious suggestions about your stay in Ireland. Moreover, you can enjoy the best Irish breakfast! For Italians only: if you can't survive without Italian coffee, bring your moka with you...She let us prepare a real Italian coffee (e che buono: grazie Rose!).

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiarettamasiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosemary10, owner at Ocean View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2009

I am happy to report that I now have a Moka machine and so serve Moka to my guests for breakfast. rose mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

I would recommend Ocean Veiw highly. The location is excellent for touring Galway ,Clare as well as Connemara regions. Rose Mary was very helpful with suggestions with planning are day trips I believe we got to experience more due to her help. The home is cozy ,comfortable, friendly and Rose Mary cooking is delightful. I hope I'll have other opportunity to revisit this B&B, it,s a winner.
joyce ma usa

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyceMaUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDanielsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vi fikk rom med litt utsikt over Galwaybukta.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svein-ebba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oranmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Oranmore
808 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Coach House Hotel
The Coach House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Oranmore
224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shanlin House B+B
Shanlin House B+B
#6 of 9 in Oranmore
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oranmore
868 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hillview B&B
Hillview B&B
#4 of 9 in Oranmore
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean View B&B

Address: Ocean View Coast Road, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Oranmore
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Ocean View B&B Oranmore, County Galway, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing