We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Incredible”
Review of Ocean View B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oranmore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean View B&B
Ranked #8 of 9 Oranmore B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I am remiss in writing a review for what turned out to be the best experience in all of our two week stay in Ireland. Aside from a great location, spotlessly clean rooms, excellent breakfast, grand sunset views, there is the perfect hostess. Rose Mary makes you feel like family and welcomes you into her home. And that is just what it was like, arriving home. My biggest regret is we did not stay longer and I have lost Rose Mary's contact info and the web site appears to be down. Any ideas on how to contact the inn?

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kawahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 36 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2012

My husband and I had the great pleasure of spending three nights in this little gem. We had a wonderful stay. The room was great, very clean and comfortable.The breakfasts were wonderful with great choices everyday. The owner was so nice and very social. You couldn't but like this place as nothing lacked. We even had a beautiful water view from our room and also from the breakfast area. We would definitely stay here again when back in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siobhan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The first two nights of our trip to Ireland we spent at this B&B. What a great choice we made. Rose Mary is a great host and made all four of us feel right at home. The rooms were clean, comfortable and we all got a good night's sleep in this quiet home. We loved the breakfasts that Rose Mary cooked up for us - Full Irish, veggie omelettes and pancakes. Don't miss the pancakes!!! Also, don't miss a chance to go on a tour of Oranmore Castle with Rose Mary. It's a 2 minute drive from her house so you have to go. She knows the place inside and out and having her as our guide through the castle was one of the highlights of our trip. Very enjoyable stay in a great location with easy access to Galway City. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I was traveling with 3 women( Brave me!) We did not have a booking. Rosemary, welcomed us with Grand tea and sweet bread! The rooms were very nice/wonderful breakfast...She is a terrific "inn keeper"! We would stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralphfromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Rose Marie was so welcoming and helpful. She knows all the best places to visit and won't hesitate to help make reservations for you. She can even tour you through the castle at Oranmore. Her house was very comfortable and her breakfast was lovely. She even serves American pancakes, but we preferred the full Irish breakfast. We enjoyed visiting with her each morning. The rooms were very clean with fresh linens and a tea kettle. Beds were very comfortable. Galway is a great city, I wish we had had more time to tour around there. Hindsight, I might not have done all the driving to see Connemara on a rainy day and stayed in town to tour and shop. Trad on the Prom was a great show to watch in Galway, if you like Irish music and dance. I would definitely stay with Rose Marie again, if I'm ever back that way, she and her B&B are a real gem!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellzanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed at this lovely b&b with my husband's parents for one night. After traveling 6 hours, Rose Mary, who is a fantastic lady, welcomed us with a huge smile and some homemade breads and coffee. We had very clean comfortable rooms and a terrific breakfast, especially the pancakes. My husband and I enjoyed a long brisk walk along the bay on the coast road and got some great photos. This is a great area for walking and running. Oranmore has a charming "downtown" area and we had a nice dinner there. We would have liked to stay longer if we had the time. Overall, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventurer4262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We had booked for one night with Rose Mary but stayed for two thanks to her excellent advice that we should visit Connemara. Rose Mary was very friendly and helpful providing information on the local area and the best places to eat. Her house was homely and very comfortable and it was very relaxing eating our delicious breakfasts in the bright conservatory looking out across the field to Galway Bay. We had chosen to stay outside Galway for peace and relaxation and we were not disappointed. We would have no hesitation in staying with Rose Mary again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lordofthemiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oranmore hotels
0.4 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,141 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Coach House Hotel
The Coach House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Oranmore
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Oranmore
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oranmore
893 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hillview B&B
Hillview B&B
#4 of 9 in Oranmore
48 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ashbrook House B&B
Ashbrook House B&B
#7 of 9 in Oranmore
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean View B&B

Address: Ocean View Coast Road, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Oranmore
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Ocean View B&B Oranmore, County Galway, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing