We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Coach House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Oranmore
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“superb value”
Reviewed May 6, 2010

The room was beautiful, the breakfast very good and the cost only 65€ for a double with breakfast- need I say more. The room did not have a carpet but the laminate was more healthy anyway. I did not like the food in the Italian restaurant that was probably contracted to an outside firm in the same building but people differ.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    83
    31
    12
    17
See reviews for
29
105
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed last Friday night in this wonderful charming hotel. I had heard great things about the Restaurant and whilst we did have dinner and it was ok (I wouldnt hurry back, service was poor and slow but friendly) the welcome at the desk and breakfast next morning was what hospitality in Ireland was all about. We were welcomed by a friendly and welcoming lady , her name might be Linda, apologies if I got it wrong. She was there again Sat morning at breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble and she and the other staff are a great team. Keep up the good work, we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kateburke2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Great hotel best food etc etc loved this place could go on just try it for yourself

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamestd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

This is a little gem of a hotel with friendly staff who were anxious to please. The room was clean and bright with a very comfortable bed and had everything you could require. No need to bring iron or hairdrier as I did. We ate in the restaurant twice and both times the meal was beautiful - just a word of warning - the pizzas are huge - probably best not to eat too much of the delicious bread and butter provided. Oranmore is probably best described as a one street town but the choice of pubs and places to eat is very good. The only fault I could find was that it possibly could be noisy on Saturday evening, but only if you are in bed before 12 o'clock.

All in all this was a thoroughly enjoyable 3 day break. Definately would return.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Normally I'm wary about small hotels - they can be very hit-or-miss compared to the big chains, but this one really is a little gem. Charming building, very good facilities, room wasn't big but it was a single and the rate was very good. The breakfast was really good too, there is a nice restaurant attached, the car park is fine (how much space do you need for a car anyway) and the location is good. Previous reviews have highlighted the great service from Maire (I didn't catch her name but I'm guessing it is her) and she really is very helpful and she is a real bonus. I enjoyed my brief overnight stay at this hotel and if/when I have to return to Galway, I will stay here. That's enough of an endorsement from me !

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2010

On February 20th 2010 we had our wedding at the Coach House hotel and had an absolutely amazing day! Every single thing was perfect, down to the smallest detail. Marie, Niall, Fabiano and Paulo were all very professional and extremely helpful with the planning of our wedding from day one.

When we arrived on the day, we were greeted with a red carpet and champagne reception. The attention to detail was perfect, from the flowers winding up the stair rails to the layout of the dining room and the little extra touches in the bridal suite!

Paulo’s food was incredible and with a wide choice of menu and sixty guests they were able to cater for everyone’s taste. Fabiano and the restaurant staff were absolutely brilliant and very attentive. All of our guests were extremely happy.

After the meal we went to a sectioned off part of the bar for music and drinks. Niall and the bar staff were terrific over the few days, even into the early hours of the morning!!

The rooms were fantastic, very clean and modern. Marie was outstanding and so accommodating to us and everyone and their requests. We will definitely be looking forward to staying here again soon!!

We would recommend this hotel be it for a wedding or weekend away, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shivz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2010

Six of us stayed 3 nights in the Coach House hotel in February, Friday 19th - Monday 22nd as we were attending a Wedding on the Saturday . Just as we were leaving Dublin the lovely receptionist Marie rang to see what our ETA was which I though was a lovely personal touch! From the minute we arrived we were treated so well from all the attentive staff! The rooms were perfect, comfortable and clean, ensuite, tea / coffee making facilities so what more would you want. We ate in the bar on Friday night and hands off to Paulo, the food was delicious. The lads had t-bone steaks - huge and very tasty and us girls had pizza, such a thin & crispy base was just gorgeous. For the Wedding on Saturday we had dinner in the intimate restaurant, plenty of choice on the menu from the starters of shared anti pasti, 3 choices of mains and a trio of dessert. Service was just right with enough time between courses, wine was flowing so all in all a wonderful, successful day for the Bride & Groom in a delightful, warm setting. After dinner we retired to the bar where an area was reserved for drinks and music.. Lovely band and small area for a bit of dancing. More wonderful food served around 10pm, just the little pick me up you need at that hour ;-) chicken wings, sambo's, pizza, quiche, sausages etc.. Was a very enjoyable day and is just perfect for cosy, intimate weddings. Definitely would stay here again. Thanks again to all the staff for making us feel so welcome especially Marie. Highly recommend this hotel for its wonderful personal service and fantastic food.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinEimear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,059 reviews
3.6 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#10 of 45 in Galway
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#21 of 45 in Galway
1,522 reviews
7.4 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 45 in Galway
298 reviews
2.9 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 45 in Galway
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coach House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coach House Hotel

Property: The Coach House Hotel
Address: Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Oranmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coach House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coach House Hotel ideally located in the heart of Oranmore village, just outside Galway city, is renound for its excellent accommodation and fine dining experiences. The Hotel opened in July 2007, and consists of sixteen modern en-suite bedrooms, a Bridgestone Award winning Italian restaurant "Basilico” and a newly refurbished hotel bar. Limited on site parking.This Galway Hotel’s location is ideal for the tourist providing easy access to Connemara, The Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Aran Islands and Salthill. The Coach House Hotel Galway is within 2 miles of Galway Carnmore Airport, 37 miles of Shannon Airport and with the opening of the new M6 Motorway we are within 2 hours of Dublin Airport. Many of Galway’s major Industrial Technology and Business Parks such as Deerpark, Westlink Business Park and Oranmore Business Park are within a 5km radius of the Hotel. Hotels in Galway are among the best Hotels in Ireland when it comes to professional hospitality and quality accommodation and the Coach House Hotel is no exception. The Itaian themed Basilico Restaurant is amongst the finest restaurants in Galway. The locals love the Basilico Restaurant, which is the best accolade an establishment can have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your The Coach House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coach Hotel Oranmore
The Coach Hotel
The Coach House Hotel Oranmore, County Galway, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing