We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel just outside Galway with easy access.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Coach House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Oranmore
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel just outside Galway with easy access.”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed there for a four night business trip, the staff were brilliant and very helpful.
The rooms were of good size and had everything required. A fantastic breakfast service with good choices and excellent and fast service. The bistro and pub served lovely food in the evenings and it was a very friendly atmosphere.
Driving from Dublin was very easy and it was nice and simple to get in and out of the village.
The pubs in the village are fairly busy but welcoming.
Very happy with everything and would certainly stay here again for either a holiday or business.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camr25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    81
    31
    12
    16
See reviews for
28
103
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here for a two nights between christmas and new year ,Its a Lovely Little hotel, The staff were frendly and helpful.We only ate breakfast in the restaurant and it was lovely Although they could do with better extractor fans to move the smell of fish cooking a bit away from the building ,,Oranmore its self is a small quaint villiage a couple of nice bars and restaurants,The weather was very bad when we stayed here so we didnt get to see all it had to offer.there is a lovely little bar next door that offers specials on a friday .Its a good drive to Galway City Centre a bit to far in a taxi.but over all if you are heading to Galway and are looking for somewhere quiet to stay this hotel i would recomend,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amcd39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Quaint and cute hotle with nice clean rooms, excellent Italian restaurant at the hotel. Just a short drive from Galway, and much quieter than it would have been in the city. We found it very convenient for our last night becuas eth enxt day we had to drive to Dublin airport and we were already on the east side of Galway. Cute town to walk around also.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktownannie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portrush, Co. Antrim
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

6 of us booked 3 rooms here to visit Galway which is about 5 - 10 minutes drive away. Hotel has private parking and is situated in the middle of a street next to several pubs & restaurants, all of which were very busy on a Saturday night. Pub next to the hotel had live music. Did not eat in hotel restaurant as it was very busy but had breakfast which served to the table - no buffet here which pleased a couple of our party as the food was piping hot. Rooms were small but functional and the smoker in our party was pleased with the smoking deck on the same level as the bedrooms. Staff were very helpful during our short stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DANA20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
174 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The bedroom 109 was awful, really Tiny but staff was Nice and the bar restaurant excellent: Nice food, perfect service, good atmosphere...enjoyed the evening there. Check in and check out vert quick: efficient staff

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaraDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have stayed here two consecutive years during Galway Race festival and have enjoyed our stay immensely. Staff are so friendly and helpful and make you feel so welcome. Our room was spotless and so comfortable, I could not fault anything. I love the village of Oranmore and have stayed there many times in other establishments but none can compare to this little hidden gem in the middle of the village - it is on the main street but yet not obvious and this is a good thing as you don't need neon signs nor huge foyers in a quaint village. The original stonework from the old Coach House is beautiful and this is an outstanding feature. Breakfast is excellent and served until 11.30am Saturday and Sunday (Bank holiday weekends)!!
Many thanks to Karen and Helen at reception who are so lovely and we look forward to seeing you again.

Room Tip: Noise from the street can be heard from rooms at the front but it was Race week! Beds are so comfy y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinToddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emyvale
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2012

stayed one night at this hotel - good rates during galway races. Staff friendly especially Karen the receptionist.who was exceptional. Rooms very clean and had everything you needed. Breakfast was of a very good standard. Would stay here again. There is a italian restaurant on site, did not eat here but other guests told me this was good quality food at good rates.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
3.6 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 45 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#19 of 45 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
4.9 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 45 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,679 reviews
6.5 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 45 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coach House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coach House Hotel

Property: The Coach House Hotel
Address: Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Oranmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coach House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coach House Hotel ideally located in the heart of Oranmore village, just outside Galway city, is renound for its excellent accommodation and fine dining experiences. The Hotel opened in July 2007, and consists of sixteen modern en-suite bedrooms, a Bridgestone Award winning Italian restaurant "Basilico” and a newly refurbished hotel bar. Limited on site parking.This Galway Hotel’s location is ideal for the tourist providing easy access to Connemara, The Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Aran Islands and Salthill. The Coach House Hotel Galway is within 2 miles of Galway Carnmore Airport, 37 miles of Shannon Airport and with the opening of the new M6 Motorway we are within 2 hours of Dublin Airport. Many of Galway’s major Industrial Technology and Business Parks such as Deerpark, Westlink Business Park and Oranmore Business Park are within a 5km radius of the Hotel. Hotels in Galway are among the best Hotels in Ireland when it comes to professional hospitality and quality accommodation and the Coach House Hotel is no exception. The Itaian themed Basilico Restaurant is amongst the finest restaurants in Galway. The locals love the Basilico Restaurant, which is the best accolade an establishment can have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your The Coach House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coach Hotel Oranmore
The Coach Hotel
The Coach House Hotel Oranmore, County Galway, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing