We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, wonderful place!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ardara, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Barb R
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful, wonderful place!”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful apartment in a great location! We absolutely loved our stay in Ardara. To be able to listen to the river flowing and be within a few steps to wonderful bars (the Corner House) and great restaurants - Shelia's for breakfast and lunch, and Nancy's to name a few. We loved the people and used this location to tour the area which worked out great. We were within a easy drive to Fanad Head, Donegal, and Round Stone - which is part of one of the three loops to be sure to take. We came through Letterkenny on a Monday night and couldn't find restaurants/pubs open, even Mark and Spencer's closed at 7 pm and found Nancy's open and had a wonderful meal right across from the apartment.
Ann, the owner, is wonderful to deal with and would highly recommend the Lobster Pot Apartment for a holiday!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful apartment, in a beautiful area. A very clean and friendly environment, everything you could possibly need for a stay. We loved the location of the apartment in the centre of town everything you need is a stones throw of the apartment, easy parking in the underground carpark was really convenient. Book with confidence. Thanks.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda D
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated apartment right in the centre of Ardara village”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A modern two bedroom two bathroom apartment in the centre of the village. A great base to see the sights and sounds of the lovely village and surrounding area. I'm very fond of home comforts and this apartment is just perfect. I'd really would love to make a return visit very soon.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was a beautiful apartment ideally located in the beautiful town of Ardara, apartment had everything we needed and was literally seconds (walk) from Sheila's cafe in The Heritage centre and also Nancys bar and restaurant. Just perfect.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblacka...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ardara”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a great weekend in ardara the apt was fantastic so close to everthing and Ann the owner was a really nice lady to deal with will be back next year thanks Ann

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPM23
Saintfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in the heart of Ardara”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely clean and tastefully decorated apartment right in the centre of Ardara with all mod cons and secured parking. What more can i say everthing is at your fingers tips from bars, gifts shops, dining etc. You will never be more handy to a bar in your life with the corner house right next door at the bottom of the steps. Ann the owner is a lovely women. Hope to see you again soon.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing